Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
79
Opry Video Classics
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$72.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 30, 2017
Good older videos, some of the songs are lesser known material from 1950-70.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
Love seeing the old classic country singers. Tapes are great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2017
present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2013
Overall it is okay - would have preferred it lean more towards complete "show" of the Opry with more star interaction.
These DVD's brought back so many great memories.
If you like the Doo-Wop music DVD's - this group of DVD's from the Opry will be what you want.

I was hoping for more along the lines of (Red Foley's-Ozark Jubilee) - Grand Ole Opry half-hour to hour productions. However it's still great seeing the Stars in their prime!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2017
Some of the tracks are must-haves, but there's a lot of junk in there, too. If you can easily afford it, buy it, but I'm not sure it would be worth it to someone who needs to spend carefully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 21, 2017
Perfectly met my expectations and my husband loved his Christmas gift! A wonderful collection full of memories and good old fashioned country music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2010
I purchased this video set as a surprise Christmas present for my husband, who is an avid classic country fan. The set came just as described (brand new, factory sealed). The only problem was that the box it came in was labeled with its contents; and of all the times to check the mail, my husband checked it that day. He says he didnt read the box, but I know he did. So, the surprise is ruined :(
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2017
Quite a variety of performers, music and interviews. Will enjoy watching many times over!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2016
My father loved it. All the old classics he remembered from back in the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2015
We greatly enjoyed it. Great music from the era when musicians wanted you to hear their voices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse