Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Optimum Opti-Coat 2.0 - 20 CC

4.3 out of 5 stars 30 customer reviews
| 8 answered questions

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Information

Technical Details

Brand OPT
Item Weight 2.2 ounces
Product Dimensions 5.9 x 3.5 x 0 inches

Additional Information

ASIN B008HHOMSY
Customer Reviews
4.3 out of 5 stars 30 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #350,720 in Automotive (See top 100)
#193 in Automotive > Car Care > Exterior Care > Sealants
Shipping Weight 2.2 ounces
Date First Available July 4, 2012

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By Dave Hightower on August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase
I recently purchased this product based on video's I viewed on YouTube, as I was looking to take my black finish to another level of shine. Upon watching the video's, I decided to try the product in spite of it's price. I received the Opti-Coat 2.0 in about 4 days after placing my order which was good. I read through the instructions that came with it and still didn't feel like I was properly educated on how to apply it or even how to properly prep my vehicle. I than went back to YouTube and did more searches on how to properly prep and apply the Opti-Coat. I watched 4 different video's with 4 different people explain how to apply it with each one saying something different. While that may seam to have left one confused, it was actually very helpful as it became apparent to me that I was putting way to much though into how to apply the Opti-Coat 2.0. But I will say that after starting with an easy body panel, I felt completely confident that I was ready to do the whole vehicle. It did take me about 45 minutes to do the entire vehicle including all plastic molded parts and chrome trim and wheels. I did not do the glass as I have mixed feelings about putting it on my glass. Some people say to do it and others say no to.
One interesting point that I will make is that when it arrives and you look at the amount of material in the little surenge, you will ask yourself if there is enought in there to do your whole vehicle. The answer is yes, and again I'll say that if you watch the video's out there on YouTube, they all explain how to apply the material to the application pad. Follow those instructions and it is easy. I didn't use a bright light to look over the pannels while I was putting it on as I could feel the difference as I was going.
Read more ›
3 Comments 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
IF it's applied properly. This was the issue we had with releasing it to the general public. The variables between how one person applies it to the next is extreme so your mileage will vary to the next persons.

As with all things PREP is key. Wash, clay, polish and then give your paint an alcohol wash or wipe down, The cleaner your paint is from the oils and waxes the greater results you'll have.

Also the finish of an Opti-Coated car will NOT be slick like wax but it will have a slight grabby feel to it. Use it sparingly, go slow, one panel or area at a time. Cold weather or temps can hamper application. Do not wash for at least 24 hours after application.

If you need help or assistance go to many of the auto detailing forums out there like Autopia, Autogeek and Optimum forums. There's tons of info from the pros about Opti-Coat.
5 Comments 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Excellent product. Had it over a year and a half on my first application and it still beads up water like new. If you regularly wash and wax autos by hand, then applying this will be easy; just follow the directions. Then, your future waxing days are over! I will be buying this again for our other recent new car. Thumps UP!
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
#1 complaint = STREAKS (my problem as well)

I'm sure there is an exact balance in prep, how it's applied, quantity, and eventually how/if it levels out. Regardless, this product is not user friendly. It leaves too much margin for error and corrections require more material and even electric polishers <<per instructions.
Cost wise, we all know it's up there. What's included is a syringe with a relatively small amount of solution (it's a syringe people) and a single applicator pad which combine for a risky, permanent application.

If you visit the website, you'll see that this 8 step process requires much more than what's in this single ply zip lock bag, including...

- Optimum Polish II or
- Optimum Finish
- 15% IPA solution (?)
- Optimum No Rinse or
- Optimum Car Wash

Results are far from optimum. I'll be buffing out a panel and side view mirror in an effort to remove this stuff from my new paint and trying my best to get a refund.
1 Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
The ease of use, and the extreme durability of product. How ever, it does take this product to fully cure in 30 days. So I would recommend buying with it Opti-seal as well. After you wait 12 hrs after application you apply Opti-seal to allow the product to finish curing with no issues.
1 Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Used on single stage paint on honda accord. Easy to apply. I live in Florida so i needed to apply and wipe off any high spots almost immediately. Used optimums special applicator which made the job easy. Interested to see how long it will protect the paint in the hot florida sun.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This is a fantastic product. I have used it on my 2014 Laguna Blue Z51 Corvette Stingray, 2013 Mineral White BMW M3 Coupe, and 2015 Soul Red Metallic Mazda 6 Touring. Make sure you have good lighting and make sure you purchase the separate black applicator pad (sold here on Amazon) as the one that comes with it is horrible and will waste a lot of the product. I have had it on my cars for about 8 months now and it works fantastic. I use the Optimum Instant Detailer and Gloss Enhancer once a month for added shine and it makes the car slick and only takes about 15 minutes on each car. I highly recommend this product if you want durable protection and a great shine and never want to wax again.
1 Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews