Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$6.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 367 reviews
on December 20, 2014
I remember seeing this in the theater in 1998, the theater sounded like they were on an amusement park ride.
Over the years I come back to this movie, and always enjoy it, from the theme song, to the script, etc.
Don't expect a Hollywood budget. This was very early in their careers, and it's very evidently low budget, but all the better for it.
This movie has some of the funniest one liners, often supplied by Matt Stone, "you know, I don't want to sound like a queer or nothing, but Depeche Mode is a SWEET band." Trey's hamster evoking science savvy sidekick has some great moments too.

All in all, amazing. and good to see it on amazon. it was hard to find for awhile.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2016
If you are a fan of Matt Stone and Trey Parker you will enjoy this movie ...the movie alone is abit crude.. but still pretty funny Trey Parker is a very convincing Mormon missionary and a funny Orgazmo.. Also the extra bonus features easter eggs are fun if you can find them all.. and I cant count how many times the Orgazmo drinking game will get you and your friends plastered... also remember this is not a movie you want to see with your parents/kids/bosses or easily offended people.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
Don't worry, your fragile little minds can handle it. The language is crude, but extremely funny and nothing more offensive than modern comedies. The sex is usually clothed or some humping motions for comedic effect with some other silly dialogue. Brief (if not none) female nudity. Instead you'll get plenty of harry bob and manass.
Orgazmo deserves much more recognition and credit. From the opening credits to the final catch phrase, It is very funny and entertaining
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
Ah… Orgazmo… What a strange movie… It’s a lot of fun, and one of Matt Stone and Trey Parker’s earlier works. It’s pretty funny. I mainly just wanted it for my collection. I don’t watch it a lot, but it’d be cool to throw on some time to show friends who have never heard of it. It was a very cheap price in order to snag this to add to my little Matt Stone and Trey Parker section of my movie collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
This is a very silly movie, but it still delights me years after discovering it in college. It's the kind of harmlessly dumb movie that I find endearing. Trey plays a believably earnest and naive young man. He has a lot of great quotes, like, "Don't quote Dickens in my apartment!" What's not to like, unless you don't much care for vulgar, lowbrow sexual humor (or if you're a big Dickens fan, I guess)? If that's you, you're missing out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Trey Parker and Matt Stone, the forces behind South Park, Baseketball, and Team America: World Police, have created in Orgazmo a movie that takes jabs at both sides of the 'porn is bad' arguement without ever getting preachy.

Innocent Utah-raised Mormon missionary to Los Angeles Joe Young just wants to do his duty to the Lord, and maybe find a way to satisfy his fiancee's desire to get married in the LDS temple. Fate (or Jesus, depending on your view) interceeds and sends him to knock on the door of porn king Maxx Orbison, in the middle of his new opus, 'Orgazmo', a poorly acted skin flick about a superhero. Maxx soon sees that Joe is just the kind of guy he needs to play his hero, and convinces him to take over the role of Orgazmo with the assurance he won't actually have to do the actual sex part as well as a hefty sum. Enough to make Joe's fiancee happy plus a nest egg left over. Joe takes the job, meets people he would never have had contact with otherwise, discovers that what you do isn't who you are, and in the end, finds Orgazmo is more than a role, it's a gift from God.

Silly, goofy, perverse, amusing and at times, its even reverent. If the kind of humor that the Stone/Parker team makes is your cup of tea, then you too might enjoy Orgazmo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
Classic. I would give it 5 stars, but I'm from Utah and not everyone can relate. So if you're familiar with Mormonism you can get a laugh... unless you're a devout Mormon. Then you should just avoid this film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
Wildly inappropriate but still funny after all these years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2010
I found this movie on my son's night stand and thought it was pornography. I popped it in to see exactly what I was dealing with. I was very confused for about the first 15 minutes and then laughed out loud for the next hour!

The movie is about a mormon named Joseph Young, who is in town on a mission trip from Utah. During his door to door mission to share his love of Jesus Christ with anyone willing to listen, he stumbles into a home where an adult movie is being shot. While Joseph is defending himself againts a group of security guards working the set, the producer decides Joseph is perfect for the lead in his " action, adventure, porno ". The producer, Max Orbison, then offers Joe $20,000 to participate and assures him that he will use a stuntman for all of the scenes that require penetration. Joe accepts his offer, so that he can get the money he needs to marry his true love Lisa in the temple back in Utah. Thus Orgazmo is born. The super hero who takes on crime with his orgazmarater, a laser attached to his arm that gives his enemies an orgazum, thus distarcting them and giving him an advantage in the fight.

Then life starts to imitate art when Choda Boy makes a real orgazmarater and then the boys discover that Mr. Orbison is an evil man,that must be stoped.

For any of you that are familiar with Trey Parker's work, this is it at it's best! The character's in the movie are all hillarious from Choda Boy, Sancho, the [...] twins, Ron Jeremy, Matt Stone there too many to name them all.

For those of you hoping to see a lot of nudity this movie is not for you. The only nudity in the whole film in one man's hairy backside :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2016
I haven't seen the video yet, but I ran though it on Youtube. This is one of the most hilarious movies of which I know and which is for adults. If you just need a break and a good laugh, this ones for you. If you need to be pulled out of the doldrums, "Pete's Draygon," "Mary Poppins," "Gandhi," or a "Field of Dreams" might help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here