Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Iconit
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: 9 of the 10 CDs still in shrink wrap, Booklet and box look fantastic.
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.55
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Original Jacket Collection ~ Leonard Bernstein - Mahler: Symphony No. 7,etc. Box set, Limited Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Limited Edition, December 4, 2001
"Please retry"
$59.95 $13.97

Introducing Amazon Music Unlimited
Any song, anywhere. Stream tens of millions of songs for only $7.99/month for Prime members (non-Prime price: $9.99/month). Learn more

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Première partie - L'Adoration de la terre (Part One - Adoration of the Earth): Introduction. Lento
  2. Les augures printaniers (Danses des adolescentes) [The Augurs of Spring (Dance of the Young Girls)]
  3. Jeu du rapt (Mock Abduction)
  4. Rondes printanières (Spring Round Dances)
  5. Jeux des cités rivales (Games of the Rival Tribes)
  6. Cortège du Sage (Procession of the Wise Elder)
  7. Adoration de la terre (Le Sage) [Adoration of the Earth (The Wise Elder)]
  8. Danse de la terre (Dance of the Earth)
  9. Seconde partie - Le Sacrifice (Part Two - The Sacrifice): Introduction. Largo
  10. Cercles mystérieux des adolescentes (Mystical Circles of the Young Girls)
  11. Glorification de l'Élue (Glorification of the Chosen Victim)
  12. Évocation des ancêtres (Summoning of the Ancestors)
  13. Action rituelle des ancêtres (Ritual of the Ancestors)
  14. Danse sacrale (L'Élue) [Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen Victim)]

Disc: 2

  1. I. Allegro con brio
  2. II. Marcia funebre - Adagio assai - Leonard Bernstein
  3. III. Scherzo - Allegro vivace - Leonard Bernstein
  4. IV. Finale. Allegro molto
  5. How a Great Symphony Was Written - Leonard Bernstein Discusses the First Movement of Beethoven's Eroica With Musical Illustrations

Disc: 3

  1. I. Prologue (Allegro moderato)
  2. II. Somewhere (Adagio) - Leonard Bernstein
  3. III. Scherzo (Vivace leggiero)
  4. IV. Mambo (Meno presto) - Leonard Bernstein
  5. V. Cha-Cha, "Maria" (Andantino con grazia)
  6. VI. Meeting Scene (Meno mosso)
  7. VII. Fugue, "Cool" (Allegretto)
  8. VIII. Rumble (Molto allegro)
  9. X. Finale (Adagio)
  10. Andante (with dignity) - Presto barbaro Presto barbaro
  11. Adagio - Allegro molto agitato - Alla breve (Poco più mosso) - Presto come prima
  12. Andante largamente - More Flowing - Still More Flowing - Poco meno mosso - Lento
  13. Moving Forward, with Warmth - Largamente - A tempo - Calmato - Andante come prima - Sempre avanti, With Intensity - Ancora più mosso
  14. Allegro non troppo, molto marcato - Poco più sostenuto - Moving Forward - Meno mosso
  15. A tempo

Disc: 4

  1. Buckaroo Holiday. Allegro con spirito
  2. Corral Nocturne. Moderato
  3. Saturday Night Waltz. Introduction - Slow Waltz
  4. Hoe-Down. Allegro
  5. Introduction. The open Prairie
  6. Street in a Frontier Town
  7. Mexican Dance and Finale
  8. Prairie Night (Card game at night)
  9. Gun Battle
  10. Celebration (after Billy's capture)
  11. Billy's Death
  12. The open Prairie again

Disc: 5

  1. Rhapsody in Blue - Leonard Bernstein
  2. An American in Paris

Disc: 6

  1. I. Vivace assai
  2. II. Allegretto
  3. III. Menuet - Trio
  4. IV. Finale. Vivace
  5. I. Allegro spiritoso
  6. II. Andante
  7. III. Menuet. Allegretto - Trio
  8. IV. Finale. Vivace

Disc: 7

  1. I. Andante moderato
  2. II. Allegro
  3. III. Adagio cantabile
  4. IV. Lento maestoso
  5. V. Allegro molto vivace
  6. Leonard Bernstein discusses Charles Ives - Leonard Bernstein

Disc: 8

  1. Movement I. Langsam (Adagio)
  2. Nicht schleppen
  3. Allegro risoluto, ma non troppo
  4. A tempo (sempre l'istesso)
  5. Subito Allegro I. Ziemlich ruhig
  6. Adagio (Tempo der Einleitung)
  7. Maestoso. Allegro come prima
  8. Movement II. Nachtmusik I: Allegro moderato
  9. Sempre l'istesso tempo. Nicht eilen, sehr gemächlich
  10. Tempo
  11. Movement III. Scherzo: Schattenhaft - Fliessend, aber nicht zu schnell - in den Anfangstakten noch etwas zögernd
  12. Trio
  13. Wieder wie zu Anfang (nicht eilen)
  14. Movement IV. Nachtmusik II: Andante amoroso
  15. Figure 197
  16. Movement V. Rondo-Finale: Tempo I (Allegro ordinario)
  17. Gemessen! Nicht schnell! Tempo II (Allegro moderato ma energico)
  18. Tempo I (Halbe wie die Viertel des TempoI)
  19. Sempre l'istesso tempo

Disc: 9

  1. I. Moderato
  2. II. Allegretto
  3. III. Largo
  4. IV. Allegro non troppo

Disc: 10

  1. Molto moderato - Leonard Bernstein
  2. Allegro moderato - Presto - Leonard Bernstein
  3. Andante mosso, quasi allegretto - Leonard Bernstein
  4. IV. Allegro molto - Leonard Bernstein
  5. Pohjola's Daughter, Op. 49

Product Details

  • Orchestra: Columbia Symphony Orchestra
  • Conductor: Leonard Bernstein
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven, George Gershwin / Aaron Copland, Franz Joseph Haydn, Charles Ives / Leonard Bernstein, Gustav Mahler / Jean Sibelius, et al.
  • Audio CD (December 4, 2001)
  • Ltd ed. edition
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Format: Box set, Limited Edition
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Sony Classical
  • Run Time: 481 minutes
  • ASIN: B00005T7RB
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #245,405 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on May 15, 2004
11 comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 11, 2009
Verified Purchase
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2013
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?