Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Original Mono Recordings

LP (12" album, 33 rpm), Box Set

4.5 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
New from Used from
Vinyl, Box set, December 7, 2010
$550.00 $449.99

Special offers and product promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

This box collects Bob Dylan’s first eight 12-inch LPs, his albums from Bob Dylan in 1962 to John Wesley Harding in 1968, as most people heard them, as they were expected to be heard, and as most often they were meant to be heard: in mono. --- Greil Marcus, taken from the liner notes of Bob Dylan: The Original Mono Recordings

Bob Dylan’s first 8 studio albums pressed at RTI on the highest quality 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Also included are reproductions of the original LP artwork, including inner sleeve art and original inserts, all in heavyweight, wrapped jackets. Also includes beautiful 12x12” book with new liner notes, rare photos, memorabilia and more!

Bob Dylan
The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan
The Time They Are A-Changin'
Another Side Of Bob Dylan
Bringing It All Back Home
Highway 61 Revisited
Blonde On Blonde
John Wesley Harding

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You're No Good
  2. Talkin' New York
  3. In My Time of Dyin'
  4. Man of Constant Sorrow
  5. Fixin' to Die
  6. Pretty Peggy-O
  7. Highway 51

Disc: 2

  1. Gospel Plow
  2. Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
  3. House of the Risin' Sun
  4. Freight Train Blues
  5. Song to Woody
  6. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

Disc: 3

  1. Blowin' in the Wind
  2. Girl from the North Country
  3. Masters of War
  4. Down the Highway
  5. Bob Dylan's Blues
  6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

Disc: 4

  1. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  2. Bob Dylan's Dream
  3. Oxford Town
  4. Talkin' World War III Blues
  5. Corrina, Corrina
  6. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
  7. I Shall Be Free

Disc: 5

  1. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  2. Ballad of Hollis Brown
  3. With God On Our Side
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. North Country Blues

Disc: 6

  1. Only a Pawn In Their Game
  2. Boots of Spanish Leather
  3. When the Ship Comes In
  4. The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
  5. Restless Farewell

Disc: 7

  1. All I Really Want to Do
  2. Black Crow Blues
  3. Spanish Harlem Incident
  4. Chimes of Freedom
  5. I Shall Be Free No. 10
  6. To Ramona

Disc: 8

  1. Motorpsycho Nitemare
  2. My Back Pages
  3. I Don't Believe You
  4. Ballad in Plain D
  5. It Ain't Me Babe

Disc: 9

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. She Belongs to Me
  3. Maggie's Farm
  4. Love Minus Zero / No Limit
  5. Outlaw Blues
  6. On the Road Again

Disc: 10

  1. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
  2. Mr. Tambourine Man
  3. Gates of Eden
  4. It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  5. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

Disc: 11

  1. Like a Rolling Stone
  2. Tombstone Blues
  3. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry
  4. From a Buick 6
  5. Ballad of a Thin Man

Disc: 12

  1. Queen Jane Approximately
  2. Highway '61 Revisited
  3. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  4. Desolation Row

Disc: 13

  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  2. Pledging My Time
  3. Visions of Johanna
  4. One of Us Must Know

Disc: 14

  1. I Want You
  2. Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  3. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  4. Just Like a Woman

Disc: 15

  1. Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine
  2. Temporary Like Achilles
  3. Absolutely Sweet Marie
  4. 4th Time Around
  5. Obviously 5 Believers

Disc: 16

  1. Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands

Disc: 17

  1. John Wesley Harding
  2. As I Went out One Morning
  3. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  4. All Along the Watchtower
  5. The Ballad of Frankie Lee and Judas Priest
  6. Drifter's Escape

Disc: 18

  1. Dear Landlord
  2. I Am a Lonesome Hobo
  3. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  4. The Wicked Messenger
  5. Down Along the Cove
  6. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

Product details

  • Vinyl (December 7, 2010)
  • Original Release Date: December 7, 2010
  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Sony Legacy
  • Run Time: 387 minutes
  • ASIN: B003ZYJS5Q
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #58,676 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Bob Dylan Store

97 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

February 15, 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
April 1, 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 8, 2014
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 25, 2011
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
September 12, 2013
Format: VinylVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Amazon FSA Store