Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Foo Fighters PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 188 reviews
on December 27, 2015
There is definitely a need for a moon filter. Without one, you are 'moon-blind' for many minutes after having looked through your telescope.

This filter removes much of the brightness and lets you spend some time examining the moon. However, I feel it could be darker, because when I step away from the telescope I am still slightly 'moon-blinded' for a few minutes. This one's fine, but if you can find a darker filter, go for it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Works very well. Moon is still surprisingly bright, even when viewed through this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2015
This is a must buy for observing the moon. The moon is incredibly bright. Good quality filter fits right on any 1.25" EP.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
Works great! I do wish it was a few percent less of light blocking power. But this makes it so you don't blow your eye out which is nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
this is made for views of the full moon that will show the geography of the moon that the brightness will drown out. screws into 1.25" eyepieces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
I highly recommend this for lunar viewing. Even as a crescent or waxing gibbous, the moon is very bright. I view through a Orion XT8 Plus Dobsonian, which is a bright scope anyway, but almost painfully so at 120x. This filter will help you see more details and help your eye to relax for more enjoyable viewing. It easily screws onto the bottom of the eyepiece. Worth the price for better lunar views! I find it helps me view Venus, which is also very bright.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
This is a great product - a must have for moon observing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
As Advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
This does make it easier on the eyes but for me this was a little too dark. I would have preferred 25% light transmission. Honestly I cant say the detail was better, I personally could see more without this however using stock lens it takes 30 seconds to adjust back to night vision where as with this its much faster. Reasonable price for this and it works perfect with my lens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse