Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Orkblut - The Retaliation EP, Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, EP, Import, 1995
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

RARE 1995 first pressing on Napalm Records.

1. The Prophecy
2. Bloodsoaked Overture
3. Remembering Pagan Origins
4. The Rising Of Our Tribe
5. Medieval Echoes
6. Emptiness/Menschenfeind/Untamed Devastation
7. ...To The Final Strike
8. Battlefield Orphans
9. The Soft And Last Sleep
10. Severance
11. Langsam Verhallte Des Lebens Schmerz

Product Details

  • Audio CD
  • Original Release Date: 1995
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: EP, Import
  • Label: Napalm Records
  • Run Time: 25 minutes
  • ASIN: B002HUST7C
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,097,312 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Abigor stands out from nearly every other black metal band in a number of ways. To be brief:

1) no bass guitar

2) because there's no bass, several guitars are layered in the mix to someone make up for this

3) the instruments in Abigor songs are heavily directed by the lyrics, so much so that Abigor songs have a "mood," which is highly uncommon in black metal (and much more common in melodic and power metal bands like Sonata Arctica or Manowar or Primal Fear)

4) Abigor holds themselves to very high standards, as seen both in performance and appearance. Where standard black metal songs may have up to 5 riffs used in a song, Abigor can be found using 10-15 and rarely exceed the 7:00 mark. Cover arts have had my attention ever since my early days in metal and as far back as 2002.

5) such an awesome logo (I just had to get that in there)

6) A lot of EPs in its career

Orkblut: The Retaliation (1995) is the first of many EPs and follows the first album. Abigor was very prolific in the 1990's. (For a brief review of the band's discography and several style changes, continue reading this paragraph.) Abigor is also a unique band in this respect: they began as a somewhat-symphonic black metal band with very subtle and not-so-depended on keys. Keyboards became more and more incorporated up to the second half of Opus IV (1996), and then Supreme Immortal Art (1998) is a full-on sym bm album that can rank up there with the world's best all-time. then the band did the unexpected. Channeling the Quintessence of Satan (1999) is a sort of Cast In Stone (Venom) for Abigor. Channeling presents rawer Abigor than we've ever seen before. keys are once again very subtle.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category