Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Outside Magazine
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Joseph Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 3, 2012
I was a bit worried about getting an issue on my Kindle Fire since other reviews said that it didn't work on Kindle. Either it was fixed, or it works just fine on the Fire, but maybe not on the regular Kindle. It was exactly like the print versions and I am very satisfied. I love getting magazines on my Kindle to avoid filling the recycle bin. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I don't think the content of the magazine is as good as some other outdoor magazines.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
I have a 3 year Outside Magazine print subscription. I have been borrowing my wife's iPad to read the digital version, which is available at no additional cost to print subscribers. So, when I recently purchased a Kindle Fire HD 8.9" tablet I assumed I would be able to access the digital version at no extra cost. I found that this is not the case. Amazon requires you to subscribe (at additional cost) to the digital version of the magazine. Apple does not.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2012
I bought this and tried to download on kindle DX--Did not work. Tried on my MAC-- did not work. Tried on my Gen 3 Kindle--did not work.
Called amazon to find out what is going on... response...only works for IPAD and IPHONE.

Gave some excuse about publisher--blah blah blah.

Unless you ditch you kindle and buy and iPad this mag is not available to you.

So despite being advertised for kindle, it is not available for the kindle but rather only the kindle app for iPad.

Buyer beware.
33 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
This had been one of my favorite mags since its inception but I think they have too much emphasis on extreme sports now .... I found the article on the death of the 5 firefighters a while back to be very good and would like to see more of that kind of reporting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2014
Geared (literally) to a different demographic...wealthy, very wealthy. I keep trying to give it another chance but it is distinctly elitist.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
great way to stay up to date on everything from gear to training.. i'm a gear junky and would like to see more gear reviews on the new and cutting edge stuff, but still read every month
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
Great ideas for someone who likes to be outdoors. Also for someone that may want some ideas for vacations that have more to offer than the norm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
I've been a subscriber for 2 years & love all the articles & it offers great info. for people who live an active lifestyle....Great magazine!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
I've read this magazine off and on for decades. It's always been a great source of motivation and vision for anyone craving the outdoors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
There are so many different things to read about in this magazine that I read it as much as my husband whom I bought it for. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$14.95
$11.99
$7.19

Need customer service? Click here