Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 86 reviews
on December 22, 2012
January 2013 issue. While there is some interesting tech info in the mag the current issue has almost no PC coverage. I calculate about 3% if you include Mac products. If you are interested in tech there are better Mag's. I used to like PC mag but the most recent issue is a good example of losing focus. You have editorial pieces that are at opposite ends on the Windows 8 debate. Fittingly they are at opposite ends of the mag. And much of what is in between isn't about tech as much as it is pop culture. The format is better than some emags. But still a lot of size changes to take full advantage of the Kindle Fire 7" screen. And it wont remember the size from page to page. That should be a new feature for ereaders.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2012
I am subscribed to a couple of tech blogs and PC Magazine.
I wouldn't be satisfied if I were subscribed to just one of them.
But reading all of them kind of complements each other.

And I find PC Magazine's review section particularly helpful.
Even if you are reading several papers/magazines/blogs, you wouldn't be
overwhelmed by your reading load since this magazine is monthly.

If you, as an average consumer, need more depth than just tech updates
offered by most blogs, this one is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2016
If your a fan of PC's electronics or gadgets, it is a very interesting magazine, would recommend, a happy customer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
Always love reading and being up to date on stuff. Very well written magazine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2012
It's been quite a few years since I read PC Magazine, and I'm very pleased to see that the magazine still delivers top notch content. Having a Kindle version with text and page view makes the reading even more pleasurable. I highly recommend the magazine to anyone interested in keeping up with the latest products for the PC and mobile world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2012
I have been reading PC Magazine for many years. This has been the like a bible of information when I am fixing, upgrading or just messing around with my family's computers. The download that are available are amazing and useful and their reviews of software and hardware are always spot on. I will continue to subscribe to this magazine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
PC magazines can sometimes be waffle however thought this one interesting enough to keep even after reading.
Concepts are good and thoughtful; the kind of reading that is worth the time. The writers and team made a good
effort. Keep up the good work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
didn't download properly. to hard to read, prefer printed magazine. can carry that with me and glance at it whenever I want without using computer. don't like digital magazines. if they are all going to be like that, I won't order anymore magazines
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2015
A great magazine about pc mac and smartphones. But I prefer pc world because is less apple biased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
PC magazine has very few features that interest a reader who only has minimum knowledge of computers and gadgets. The adult "toys" are also not generally available and are expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here