Qty:1
$8.29 + $5.99 shipping
Only 9 left in stock. Sold by DBROTH

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$7.11
+ $7.47 shipping
Sold by: shelproducts
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Counter Spill Guard

2.7 out of 5 stars 77 customer reviews

Price: $8.29 + $5.99 shipping
Only 9 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by DBROTH.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Prevents spills from falling into unreachable spaces
  • Keeps loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven
  • Helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean
  • Scissor will cut for a custom fit
  • Size 21 1/4 x 2 x 2 1/2 inches; plastic
2 new from $7.11
$8.29 + $5.99 shipping Only 9 left in stock. Ships from and sold by DBROTH.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Counter Spill Guard
  • +
  • Handy Gourmet JB6154 Non Stick Oven Liner
Total price: $14.28
Buy the selected items together

Product Description

Magnetic Counter Spill Guard with it's T-shaped design magnetically clings between the range and counter to prevent loose debris, sauce and cooking spices from falling into the unreachable spaces. Keeping loose food out of the cracks between counter and oven helps prevent bugs and ensures it will stay clean. Scissor cut to custom fit. 21 1/4 x 2 x 1/2".

Product Information

Product Dimensions 22 x 2 x 1 inches
Item Weight 3.7 ounces
Shipping Weight 3.7 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
Manufacturer PPR Direct
ASIN B001EZP6IG
Customer Reviews
2.7 out of 5 stars 77 customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #175,486 in Home & Kitchen (See Top 100 in Home & Kitchen)
#46 in Industrial & Scientific > Occupational Health & Safety Products > Hazardous Material Handling > Spill Response Kits
#169 in Industrial & Scientific > Occupational Health & Safety Products > Hazardous Material Handling > Hazardous Storage Equipment
Date first available at Amazon.com December 31, 2003

Feedback

Would you like to give feedback on images?
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Those of us who live with the quirks of old houses know that no one surface is ever level with another! I really wanted these guards to work for me. My old guards yellowed over time and just don't look as nice as I'd like. Despite what other reviewers warned regarding the need for surfaces to be completely level, I didn't worry about the issue because our little bit of unevenness is not a problem for my old guards.

The bigger problem for me is the flimsiness of the material. The reason magnets are needed/included is that the plastic is too light to remain undisturbed while "performing" under normal use. Gravity alone can't keep these in place. This is complicated further by the narrow width of the top of the guard. If there is any plus to the thinnes of the material it is that it is easy to cut if one needs to customize a fitting.

Our need is in the kitchen which is a bit rougher environment then a laundry room, I guess. Unfortunately, my husband is now cutting down a piece of white siding...yes siding...to attempt to "solve" the problem. Like I said I really wanted to like these!

I originally gave these two stars, but as I think about it, I just don't know what condition I would actually recommend these for...one star it is then.
Comment 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Works as advertised. I am happy with it. Easy to install but doesn't stay in place as well as I would like
Comment 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By fabooboo on September 11, 2009
Verified Purchase
Be sure you have the same level stove as the counter. This did not work because my stove was very sightly higher than the counter.
2 Comments 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
this is a good item. good value
a little hard to cut cleanly. The ones made of silicone are easier to cut, fit better, and are more fire resistant.
Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Odi on September 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
When I received the spill guard it was warped and I was going to return it but realized I'd spend the 4.95 it cost to return it, so I unwillingly kept it and tried to make it work. Now that I have had it along side my stove for a couple weeks, it has melted from the heat of the oven. I realized I should have bought a metal one for a few more dollars. Definitely NOT worth getting.
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Please realize before you purchase that this is only ONE spill guard. If you have gaps on either side of the range, you will need to purchase two of these.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Wish I had read the reviews before ordering this. I've had one spill guard that was metal and had excellent magnets that held it in place, but that one was used with a stove that was level with the cabinet. My new stove is higher and so I needed one that was flexible but would still use magnets to hold to the stove. This product is useless. First it came slightly bent, altho it's plastic, and I can't get it to straighten out to fit the gap smoothly. Also the magnets included are useless and not strong enough to hold it to the stove. A waste of money. Now I have to try to find another one that will work, which is difficult when you can't really tell about them until you receive the order.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I was very disappointed. The plastic is very light weight and very flimsy. My pot just touched it for a minute and it melted immediately. I bought them a long time ago at Bed, Bath and Beyond and they were a much better quality, however, it seems that they do not carry them anymore. Too Bad! I would not buy them again.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse