Spring Deals Automotive HPC Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now TG18SW_gno

on March 20, 2014
This PS3 is significantly smaller than the original PS3. I purchased this a few days ago for my handicapped brother-in-law. It allows him to have interaction with others through the internet portion where he can speak to people during the game, without having any issues of being judged for having a physical handicapped. He really enjoys the games and his last game console died after 4 years of constant use, so we decided to get him another one. It came with a game that he said is "awesome" and he's stopped obsessing over his broken console. That by itself was enough reason to spend $300 on something.
1111 comments| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 24, 2014
Well if you are looking at this review you know that this is the last gen gaming system from Sony, and right now is a great time to own one as the library of games is huge. You start your collection with one of the best games released in a very long time. The Last of Us is a single player and multiplayer game. However, most of the focus for this game is the incredible single player found within. The story, characters, and environments are amazing the game play is intense, and it comes with the system to begin. There are a few DLC releases for it, and Left Behind is a single player prologue to The Last of Us, but the actual game should be played first as it contains some major spoilers.

The system it self is the 3 major refresh of the hardware it comes with a top loading disk drive, 500gb HDD, and a single controller. Whats really odd that even to this day they do not include a HDMI cable it is silly; however, one can't really complain about it as we all have some somewhere around the house 3 bucks on amazon.

I paid $269.99 and I am replacing a 6 yr console that is on its last legs, as I have a very large library I thought it was time to get a new machine to finish up some of these games. If you are buying this for a child of yours old enough to play a M rated game they will have a system with a vast library of games to chose at a very low entry price.
33 comments| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2014
Bought this 500gb slim PS3 for my husband's birthday recently. He'd sold his PS2 and library of games a few years ago, and has regretted it since, so I would say this made him quite happy.

It was pretty easy to set up and came with a black wireless dual shock controller, but no HDMI cable. I also got myself a red wireless controller from Amazon (much cheaper than here in New Zealand). This console has 2 USB ports.

Now for the review of the game (understand that this is from someone who hasn't touched a PS console or game in years and was more into FF and racing car games):

So, my husband started playing Last of Us that came with the bundle and while it's not really his genre, he was amazed by the detailed graphics (reflections in puddles of water, shadows etc.). Also, he quite like that it's movie-like with a storyline. However, not long into the game, he encountered a hitch where an essential key that was supposed to have dropped from a dead body couldn't be found. He got a bit frustrated searching, so I googled it and found out it may be a glitch. Sure enough, after restarting the encounter, the key appeared this time.

Then, come the next problem. Fight 6, I think. He's looked up a Guide and Walkthrough on gamepressure.com, but just can't seem to get past that stage without dying. Apparently, there's no use retaliating once the clickers (what they call the infected) are on to you. Even though it auto-saves and restarts at a close restore point, it gets tiresome real quick, especially if you've tried and died over 50 times in less than an hour. Although he admits he's simply not adept at games such as these, not with the FPS style or blood and gore.

I know this game garners great reviews, and he may still try to play it, but ultimately, I suppose he'll probably just palm it off one of his mates.

Regardless, for the price of the bundle ($269), the game's basically a bonus. Shipped using FREE AmazonGlobal Saver Shipping and it arrived in a week. Sweet!
22 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 8, 2014
I wanted to play GTA V and it does that well enough. Last of Us seems like a good game. They always advertise the ps3 standing up but you have to open the top cover to load the disk, so laying it flat is the best way to go. If you ever used a Nintendo or a Genesis or a Xbox or a Playstation 2, it's pretty much the same thing as far as how you store the thing. It comes with one wireless controller. It doesn't come with an HDMI cable. You can surf the web if you're connected to the internet, but it's a chore to type anything into a search engine using the controller. You can transfer music, photos and video files to the hard drive using a flash drive. Downloading anything from the Playstation store is really slow if you connect to the internet using the wifi. Looks like ethernet cable is the way to go. The ps3 has a huge library of games and most of them are cheap somewhere online. Most games on Amazon are between 15 and 20 bucks. I'd say right now a ps3 is a bigger bang for your entertainment buck than a ps4 due to the lack of games for the ps4. I'm happy with my purchase.
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2017
Everything came perfect, there was 2 games that were unopened in perfect condition, and one remote also in perfect condition and the system works perfect! I wouldn't have even known it was already owned! 10/10 would recommend buying this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2016
Hmmm well cant figure out how to post pics...but anyway received a 500gb system but was repacked in a 250gb box (with new 500gb barcade slapped on box)so ill assume that the original box was damaged beyond use so would hardly call it a NEW system but i said well if it works ill live with it so i hooked it up power cord barely fit was really tight. Hdmi port was really lose fit (tried 4 different cords) but somehow it worked i thought ok so i did a system data transfer all went well everything was good then started up skyrim figured if it could handle it would be could and again worked fine...then freeze after freeze to the point where you could hardly get the system to start up due to bad hdmi connection so i got it to work long enough to reformat it so i could get my data off then sent it back Amazon refunded it fast so be wary if you buy this product...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2014
Love is coming on this Bundle! I really love the game and the console
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2014
great gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 2, 2017
Got PlayStation 3 was supposed to be new and boxing was ripped up and tapped all around it. Will not do Business with thisSupplier . If you are looking for good merchandise go some were elsewhere this is what it looks like
review imagereview image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2017
The Ps3 has a large catalogue, and the super slim is significantly smaller than the original system. The Last of Us is a good game, in my opinion, and there are a bunch of good series I'm working through on the system as well. Downloads and system updates do take a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 130 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here