<Embed>
List Price: $15.00
Save: $4.96 (33%)
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Friday, Dec 11 Details
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Dec 10 Details
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by World of Depot
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Palmetto Moon: A Lowcount... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Minimal signs of wear. Ships direct from Amazon!

Other Sellers on Amazon
$16.99
+ $4.80 shipping
Sold by: Holidaybooks
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Palmetto Moon: A Lowcountry Novel Paperback – August 5, 2014

3.9 out of 5 stars 118 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$10.04
$10.04 $1.63

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Wisdom of Hair

“In Kim Boykin’s novel, hair is not only wise, it’s witty and eloquent...The Wisdom of Hair is a lovely, engaging novel. Zora Adams is a heroine to root for!”—Wendy Wax, national bestselling author of While We Were Watching Downton Abbey

The Wisdom of Hair has a big, beating heart, and I couldn’t put it down. What I loved best about the book was the pervasive kindness; page after page, good people try their best, sometimes succeeding and sometimes failing. It’s hard to write an engaging novel about (mostly) nice people, but Kim Boykin has pulled it off.”—Ann Napolitano, author of A Good Hard Look

“In the tradition of Wendy Wax’s Single in Suburbia and Ann Napolitano’s Within Arm’s Reach comes the Southern tale of Zora Adams, daughter of an alcoholic Judy Garland impersonator.”—Library Journal

“Well-drawn characters and depth lie beneath the beauty treatments in this affecting debut.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Boykin is a new voice in southern women’s fiction, and her strong, flawed female characters should appeal to fans of Dorothea Benton Frank and Karen White.”—Booklist

“Filled with quirky characters and a lot of heart…A story that readers will want to savor.”—RT Book Reviews

“Boykin’s Faulkner-esque regionalism heightens the interest…A little sentimental, a little raw, and a lot local...A thoughtful but breezy poolside read—or fireside read.”—Fort Mill Times (SC)

About the Author

Kim Boykin, author of The Wisdom of Hair, lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her husband, three dogs, and 126 rose bushes. Palmetto Moon is her second novel.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 9.6 ounces
  • Paperback : 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0425272109
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0425272107
  • Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.86 x 8.25 inches
  • Publisher : Berkley (August 5, 2014)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.9 out of 5 stars 118 ratings

Book Subscription Boxes Book Subscription Boxes

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
118 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on April 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Shirley Misener
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Easy Read
Reviewed in Canada on November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: fiction marriage novels, palmetto moon