Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 191 reviews
Review for: Accentra PaperPro 1210 65 Sheet Stapler

OVERVIEW:
-----------

This stapler makes stapling roughly 20-60/65 sheets VERY EASY.

You CANNOT USE THIS FOR SMALL SHEET STACKS as staples will pop right back up through the front (see below for tested minimum sheet counts). Thus, this can't replace the common desk stapler. Also, testing below shows the 5/16" staple flexibility is itself very limited and thus does not resolve this.

The result has the staple END POINTS POINTING TO EACH OTHER, not all of the high capacity staplers do. It's a preference thing that you may or may not care about, both staple styles function well.

Look wise it is small enough not to look out of place on a desktop, although it is certainly larger than the usual desktop stapler. It is a bit loud at all sheet counts, if you staple a lot those around you might prefer you do so elsewhere.

VERSUS SWINGLINE OPTIMA 70 STAPLER:
---------------------------------------

Two high capacity 70ish sheet staplers:

- The PaperPro STAPLES roughly 20-60/65 SHEETS well with 3/8" staples (see below). By comparison the Swingline Optima 70 STAPLES 2-68/70 SHEETS well with 3/8" staples. With the Swingline there is no need to guess if you have minimum sheet count to staple well.

- The PaperPro staple end tips end up pointing at each other. The Swingline staple end tips end up parallel and diagonal to each other. It's a preference thing, they do the same thing either way.

- The Swingline Optima 70 doesn't also allow standard 5/16" staples, the PaperPro does, though the value of that appears limited (See testing).

- The Swingline Optima 70 is quieter with the smaller paper stacks, they sound around the same with the large stacks.

- The Swingline Optima 70 is much bigger than the PaperPro in every dimension, I got used to it but certainly at first it seemed gigantic. If you have a smaller desk, you might be putting it elsewhere.

HOW MANY SHEETS CAN IT
STAPLE CORRECTLY:
--------------------------

The manufacturer suggests/infers you can probably staple 10-65 sheets with 3/8" staples and 5-30 sheets with 5/16" standard staples. Let's check it out.

Testing with 3/8" staples:

- It staples 22-65 PAGES of 20# paper (common COPY paper weight) WITH 3/8" STAPLES. For 65-70 sheets the staple end tips angle up, but it holds. So we could say it does 70 sheets of 20#, but for a solid non-iffy stapling, it's 65 sheets.

- It staples 19-60 PAGES of 24# paper (a common INK JET, LASER paper weight) WITH 3/8" STAPLES. For 60-65 sheets the staple end tips angle up, but it holds. So we could say it does 65 sheets of 24#, but for a solid non-iffy stapling, it's 60 sheets.

Testing with 5/16" (standard) staples:

- It staples 11-16 PAGES of 20# paper (common COPY paper weight) WITH 5/16" STAPLES correctly. Clearly, flexibility to use smaller 5/16" staples has limited usage.

- It staples 7-23 PAGES of 24# paper (common INK JET, LASER paper weight) WITH 5/16" STAPLES correctly. Clearly, flexibility to use smaller 5/16" staples has limited usage.

With smaller sheet counts than the bottom of the sheet count ranges noted above, the staples come back up through the front.

Test Details: Used the staples that came with the stapler.

NOTES:
-------

- 3/8" staples and standard 5/16" staples are the same length on the top bar, the difference is that 3/8" staples go through more sheets.

However, as noted above, the nature of this stapler is such that a too small number of sheets won't work as the staples will come backup up through the front. Not surprisingly for the price this stapler doesn't cut the staple length to fit the sheet stack size.

- If you are one of many having trouble loading this stapler, there are short you tube videos of HOW TO LOAD THIS STAPLER. It is very EASY once you figure out how, though, I assure you.

- It comes with 500 3/8" staples and 500 5/16" standard staples.

SUGGESTION:
-------------

- I suggest testing this stapler right away on 65 pages of 20# paper stock or 60 pages of 24# stock with 3/8" staples so you can exchange it easily if you need to.

OTHER HIGH CAPACITY STAPLERS:
---------------------------------

Swingline Optima 70 Reduced Effort Desktop Stapler, 70-Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, Silver, Retail Packaging (S7087875)
Swingline 87845 Optima Desk Stapler, 40-Sheet Capacity, Silver/Orange/Black
PaperPro 60-Sheet High-Capacity Stapler (1200)
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2011
I sell personalized books for children and actually make each book myself using manufacturer supplied pages, adhesive inside cover sheet, and hardcover. Since 2008 I have used an electric stapler that was very nice to use, but it didn't take heavy-duty staples. Continued to look for a stapler that used 1/4 inch heavy-duty staples but wouldn't be too hard on my wrists to work. I worried that a book would fall apart but that hasn't happened - no returns in 3.5 years. Over the years I brought several staplers home that claimed to use the staple size I needed but didn't, so back they went. Bought this in September 2011 and have made about 50 books with it. It works great. Easy to load more staples. A lot louder (the reason for 4 stars) than a simple little desktop stapler using regular staples but easy to overlook when you need the item being stapled to last basically forever.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
I bought this for my office, but also bought a lighter weight one for my home. I now own 4 of this stapler brand (one is 6 years old and still doing a great job at my office). Just the right amount of assist in stapling. Treat the stapler right (follow use instructions) and you will be glad you bought it for many years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Suffered with the Stanley Bosch for 5 years then bought this one. What a difference. I don't have to find the sweet spot that doesn't crunch staples and it shoots through 60 pages of 24 lb cotton paper with very little force on my part. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
Almost 100% plastic. I've used other PaperPro staplers that seem to be made to a higher standard. On this one, the metal spring thing that opens the stapler after stapling broke soon after it was put to use. The ejector thing where the staples are loaded also broke early on. After a few months of light use, this ended up in the garbage can. My smaller PaperPro has been chugging away for years, and I love it. Next time, I'll try PaperPro's metal version of the high-capacity stapler. PaperPro doesn't miss the mark very often, but they did this time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
My favorite stapler - seems weird to say it, but it revolutionized a simple process. No more twisted staples that you have to pull out with a staple remover and then staple again sometimes more than once). No more jammed staples. I have the normal stapler and I bought this heavy-duty version, as well. I love them both. You really can't understand how well it works until you try one, and then you're hooked. Highest quality, best materials, and only requires a light touch (because of the design). Everyone who borrows mine, wants one. Sorry, Swingline, but nothing comes close to this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
Chosen as a gift for someone who constantly had issues stapling 25-50 pages. Cuts through that workload like butter at room temperature. I've seen an effortless two finger stapling of 75 pages with my own eyes as we build toward the top of the mountain.... 100 pages. Seriously, my GF loves this stapler. Every time she uses it she says, "listen!", then that snappy clean click sound.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2016
The metal prong in the base of the stapler snapped off within the first week of use. This prong inserts into the upper portion of the stapler and holds the spring loaded piece in place. Without it the stapler didn't function. It was a shame throwing away a $40 stapler but I won't buy this brand again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2016
In my work, I have to create and supply to clients documents having up to 60 pages, virtually every day. It's light and compact enough to carry in my roll around briefcase but powerful enough to drive a staple through more than 60 pages of account opening paperwork. Ca Thunk! Good to go. No more wimpy "up to 25 pages but we really mean 12 pages" stapler jamming up and embarrassing me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
This is the best stapler around. I've used the smaller versions for years and everyone in the office has their own personal one. Now the office has one that will staple up to 60 sheets for those thick reports.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse