Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
40
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$28.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on June 17, 2015
I am so happy the men (now) are finally free, but they had to pay a huge price, 15 years of all life sentences. Damien was facing death and now they had to plead guilty to a crime they denied from day 1 to gain freedom, Wow the politics and justice needs new staffing, all need to be behind bars that were responsible for these men's human life tragedy.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
Must see all three parts to fully understand just how wronged these children were. I have followed this story for years and it still disturbs me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
I've followed this story since HBO aired the first documentary and have been interested in this case for many years. This is the last installment in the trilogy. The producers had an open agenda to attempt to prove that the three young men were arrested on the basis of hysteria and religious intolerance. I still have my own doubts as to their guilt or innocence. God will prove who was right or wrong when the time comes. Still, this is a very well made film and takes you inside the case and the lives of those involved.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
Highly interesting case. Watch all 3 to get every bit but this one sums it all up and brings it to a "close". When you watch you will understand the quotes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
I bought this because I really liked the first 2 docs of this series but this one was mostly footage about them and (spoiler alert) at the end when they were freed from prison the movie was over and I thought we would get some life after prison footage and interviews but no not really so I was a little disappointed in this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2016
fabulous....i have been following and supporting the wm3 and the parents of the children murdered for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I remember watching the first Paradise Lost film back in the day. I remember thinking how it was presented in a way that was so brutal and real. When I saw the evidence footage of the victims my heart sank. This is not a documentary film series that I recommend for anybody with a weak stomach or other sensitivity to viewing real unedited evidence or hearing about brutal crimes. The series is about as real and brutally honest as it gets. The first film felt like it was biased at first but left you absolutely puzzled as to wether the convicted really did the crime or not. The second film opened up the idea of other possibilities about what happened and gave you a better sense of the possibility that the boys were innocent and that a double and deeper injustice was taking place. This third film solidified the fact that the accused were innocent and that it was the orchestration from a ignorant police investigation. It is unbelievable to watch the hard headed beliefs of a police chief and judge their inability to change those beliefs, even when real hard evidence was falling on their laps. It was their undeserving pride in their profession and pseudo style justice that has led to this. The end result, which at first seems like a victory, leaves you still feeling angry that true justice may never be found for ALL the victims and families. I won't say anything else but to say that this is probably one of the best documented cases ever filmed, and that anyone who is open and willing to endure a few haunting and painful images as well as emotional story should not miss out on this series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
I'm glad they're out of prison, but I'm still not happy about the "plea".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
This is an excellent movie covering the fate of the West Memphis 3 from their conviction in 1994 through their release by the State of Arkansas, by way of an Alford plea, in 2011. This movie stands well on its own, however, I would also suggest the prior two movies on the subject for anyone interested in this case. The movie shows quite convincingly, how 3 young men were convicted of a heinous crime despite a deplorable lack of evidence. I feel so sad for the young victims, and was glad to see their names in the final credits. It is unfortunate that the real perpetrator will likely never be brought to justice, unless someone comes forward with new evidence. There were other leads, that could, and should have been investigated, but never were (the book "Devil's Knot" is very interesting, as well as articles on the WM3 website).
I rate the movie with 4 1/2 stars; 1/2 less due to the sound track, which was not good. Sometimes the music got so loud, that I could hardly hear what was being said.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
While I'll let the viewer draw their own conclusions--if you like true stories about the wrongfully accused, you will like this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse