Buy new:
$4.01
List Price: $7.99
Save: $3.98 (50%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Monday, Oct 5
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Oct 1 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.

Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Passion for Pleasure (Daring Hearts (2)) Mass Market Paperback – April 30, 2013

4.4 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$20.32
Mass Market Paperback
$4.01
$4.01 $0.24

Books with Buzz
Discover the latest buzz-worthy books, from mysteries and romance to humor and nonfiction. Explore more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

In the second of the Daring Hearts series, Rowan features Clara Whitmore, a widow fighting to regain custody of her young son. Sebastian Hall sees her at her uncle’s automaton museum when he seeks plans for a coding machine. She remembers studying piano with him when she was a teen and now feels that he is the man to help her. She proposes marriage. His music career is then derailed by a hand injury and botched surgery, which he is keeping secret from his demanding father. Clara and Sebastian find strength and passion in each other in Rowan’s lovely, well-written historical romance featuring appealing major and minor characters. The first title in the series, A Study in Seduction (2012), featured an older brother, and more siblings will no doubt continue to appear. Readers who enjoy Alexandra Hawkins and Grace Burrowes will enjoy this evocative, romantic reading experience. --Amy Alessio

Review

"4 stars! Hot! Rowan debuts a historical romance that has plenty of sizzle contained within a strong storyline, featuring a feminist approach, likeable characters, a mystery with plot twists galore and plenty of sassy repartee. Readers will eagerly await the next in Rowan's Daring hearts series so they can savor her well-crafted, sensual prose."―RT Book Reviews

"A rare combination of beautiful writing and hot sensuality - readers are going to love A Study in Seduction!"Eloisa James, New York Times bestselling author

Product details

  • Item Weight : 6.6 ounces
  • Mass Market Paperback : 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1455509566
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1455509560
  • Publisher : Forever (April 30, 2013)
  • Product Dimensions : 4.25 x 1.25 x 7 inches
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 18 ratings