Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
15
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$21.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on March 16, 2017
5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
As I mentioned in other reviews of the Deja Review series, I am a huge fan of these books and used them extensively in my Step 1 preparation. I read the pathology book cover to cover, and found that it was a good adjunct to my 1st tier resources (FA, Goljan, qBanks). It covers most of the major concepts in pathology, and is a quick and easy way to test and increase your fund of rote knowledge.

The key to using this book (and all the Deja Review books) is to recognize and accept its limitations. It's not going to help you understand pathophys, but it is going to remind you of what you don't know, and help cement the things you do know. Question stems don't become any easier to wade through, but I found myself using rote knowledge from this book to narrow down answer choices. Definitely worth the time for fine-tuning, and is a good read for when you're burnt out on q-banks or denser material.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2011
This book has 99% of all medical school questions that students WILL be asked on their school exams. It focuses on key words, associations, and repetition. Learn this book, and you'll learn your Pathology course of the M2-year. Plus, it comes in handy for boards as well.

Highly recommend this book (and actually the entire series of books).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2011
This is a good way to review your pathology knowledge. The question and answer format makes it a great tool for testing each others' knowledge during group study, and I also find it is useful to flick through certain subjects for last minute review before exams. Although mostly text, the pictures provided for some questions are of good quality. I've used several of the books from this series now, and have never been disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
I purchased Deja Review Pathology (kindle edition) to update my knowledge of pathology, gleaned from Anderson's monster text several decades ago. I've found it to be perfect for this purpose and it's proving to be a nice pointer to further reading on newer concepts in the copy of Robbins and Cotran's Pathologic Basis of Disease, professional editionRobbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, Professional Edition: Expert Consult - Online (Robbins Pathology), which I'm using as a reference.
It is NOT a book to try and learn pathology from, but it does provide a lot of questions to review material you've learned with occasional nice doses of mnemonics to help make them stick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Purchase went well and item arrived fast, all as expected!
I'm leaving 5 stars but I'm not paid for this nor do I get items for free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
This book is a great review for students taking pathology boards as well as a refresher for graduates. It is very easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2014
Good review!! The text book is very well organized. More diagrams would be of great help for future editions, if possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
i wish it came in glossy paper like the pharma version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
Ok but needs update
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse