Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $12.96 (81%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Patriarch Run by [Dancer, Benjamin]
Kindle App Ad

Patriarch Run Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 74 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 312 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

This month's Book With Buzz: "Little Fires Everywhere" by Celeste Ng
From the bestselling author of Everything I Never Told You, a riveting novel that traces the intertwined fates of the picture - perfect Richardson family and the enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives. See more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Truly marvelous. Patriarch Run is a breathless thriller disguising a heart of pure poetry; a literary meditation clutching a straight razor behind its back. Bold, beautifully written, and surprising page-by-page, this is one of the most assured debuts I've ever read. Benjamin Dancer is the real thing." -MARCUS SAKEY, bestselling author of The Brilliance Trilogy

"Patriarch Run accomplishes something few thrillers have achieved: it gets the guns right, and it gets the psychology of the gunfight right. Benjamin Dancer writes the gunfight scenes with a realism seldom seen in fiction." -LT. COL. DAVE GROSSMAN, author of On Killing and On Combat

"Unsparing, violent and cinematic, Patriarch Run starts with a bang and doesn't let up. Benjamin Dancer is an immensely talented writer; his assured, lean prose and stark realism will appeal to fans of Cormac McCarthy and Don Winslow." -A. J. BANNER, international bestselling author of The Good Neighbor

"Benjamin Dancer tells a story that moves at breakneck speed and draws you into the mind of a madman. The story is packed with realistic gunfights, and the bad guy presents an apocalyptic vision that haunts us because of how easily his nightmare can become our reality." -SCOTT PRATT, author of the bestselling Joe Dillard Series

"Patriarch Run captures the vulnerability of our nation's critical infrastructure. In this case the fiction is as frightening as the reality. A seemingly futuristic story about a new way of warfare, played out against a seemingly futuristic background of disillusioned patriotism, divided personal loyalties, and identity crisis--except Dancer understands that the future is now!" -DR. PETER VINCENT PRY, Executive Director of the EMP Task Force on National and Homeland Security; served in the Congressional EMP Commission, the House Armed Services Committee, and the CIA; author of Blackout Wars

"From the first page, Patriarch Run will hook you, reel you in, pull you out of the pond, and leave you gasping for breath at the bottom of the rowboat!" -GREGORY HILL, author ofThe Lonesome Trials of Johnny Riles, Colorado Book Award winner

"In Patriarch Run we have a first-rate novel, full of intrigue, excitement and gorgeous prose, as well as a gripping exploration of our gendered culture and the poignant moments and difficult decisions entailed in coming of age. Without being heavy-handed about the right choices, Dancer provokes our much needed questioning of the rules by which we live." -TERRY A. KUPERS, M.D., Professor at The Wright Institute, author of Revisioning Men's Lives and Prison Madness

"This thoughtful thriller invites readers to consider both motherhood and fatherhood on multiple levels--emotional, psychological, even practical. A gripping coming of age story,Patriarch Run demonstrates the real meaning of mature self-acceptance in the face of terror, trauma and abandonment."-GLORIA DEGAETANO, founder and CEO, Parent Coaching Institute

"Benjamin Dancer has illustrated that our greatest villain is overpopulation. Can the global community confront this most daunting adversary--too many people on a limited planet?" -PAUL R. EHRLICH, Bing Professor of Population Studies Emeritus; President, Center for Conservation Biology

"In Old Testament times, there were only about 30 million people on Earth, yet they were already fighting over wells. With 250 times that number today, as Benjamin Dancer's thriller notes, we're literally fighting over everything. Atop that, nature is fighting all of us, for its very life. Overpopulation isn't just one more environmental problem: if there weren't so many of us, there wouldn't even be environmental problems. Fortunately, this one is solvable, humanely and surprisingly cheaply. I hope that once the blood from this dark spy saga dries, Dancer's readers are inspired to inquire how. They just might find their hopes rekindled." -ALAN WEISMAN, author of Countdown and The World Without Us

About the Author

Benjamin Dancer is the author of the literary thriller PATRIARCH RUN, the first book in a series that will include FIDELITY and THE STORY OF THE BOY. He also writes about parenting and education. You can learn more at BenjaminDancer.com.

Product details

  • File Size: 6805 KB
  • Print Length: 312 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Conundrum Press (October 4, 2016)
  • Publication Date: October 4, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01I0HI24A
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #712,477 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Thriller Books
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on October 12, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Patriarch Run
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Patriarch Run

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?