Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 231-240 of 573 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 647 reviews
on August 9, 2008
Yes, it works! remember, the pin should be pushed out on the side where the arrow is and pushed back in through the hole next to the arrow as well. to pull out the pin, gently pull it out with needle nosed plyers after using the tool, taking care not to bend the pin. great, simple product. I really like the fact that the pin on the tool is long enough to push out the watch pin enough to pull it out with plyers. The other blue tool they sell on amazon only has a short pin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
Bad quality! don't be deceived by the picture , it is really bad quality I ended using paper clips to remove the pins
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Item worked well to remove pins in the links of my watch. However, after the one use, the plastic holding the main mechanism broke. I would appear that it would work again, it's just annoying that it would break so quickly after a single use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2015
Great product for the money...Saves money and time to do yourself instead of a jeweler charging more than what this product cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2007
It was a small revelation when a jeweler showed me that friction pin fitted watch bands have directional arrows engraved inside the band links. Visibility is critical when aligning the vise pin with the friction pin that is being pushed through. This tool gives good visibility. Still, I recommend that you pick-up a jewelers' loupe. If you are just slightly off center you may snap the vise pin. Happily this tool comes with three replacement pins. You'll need two hands, so get a magnifying lens you can 'hold' in your eye socket. You'll also want tweezers to hold the set screw that locks this tool's push pin in place when you have to replace it. This screw is not much bigger than two grains of coarse salt! Buy an inexpensive set of jeweler screwdrivers to loosen the set screw for a damaged push pin. Needle nose pliers will help pull through the dislodged watch link pin. They may also be needed if you straighten a bent vise pin. Hint from one novice to another: when you replace the friction pin in your watch band after removing links, back it into the band the way it came through. The friction head of the pin is the first to come out and it should be the last to go back in. A small hammer will seal the deal. Adjusting a watch band can be quick, easy, and gratifying. This tool works!
11 comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2015
I hear people complain about breaking pins. A little care, good alignment, and slow and steady has made me successful without breakage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
I have used this only several times and the cheap push pins have broken. And you can't get a 26mm band ( Invicta ) in unless you clip some of the push pin off.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I've had the tool for about a year. It works OK but I've managed to break the pins that came with it. Does anyone know of a source for replacement pin? I've had no luck searching on Amazon and elsewhere.
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2015
Finally a watch that fits! This device is easy to use. Granted, I do have nimble fingers and like to do crafts. This tool pays for itself after 1 use!
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
The pin broke before I can take the first pin out. What a waste of money and time. The product is so cheap that i don't even bother to return it. Do not buy!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse