Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Peg Perego / Power Wheels - ACCELERATOR SWITCH PART (MEPU0001)
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 1, 2016
There is nothing wrong with the switch, but if you're looking for a replacement switch for the Peg Perego John Deere "Ground Force" tractor, it wo't work. The photo on Amazon is correct, but the switch on the tractor is absolutely identical in appearance, but is virtually half the size of this switch. Even the patent number is the same on both switches. So far, I haven't seen the correct switch listed on Amazon, so I might have to go to Peg Perego direct.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2012
This replacement accelerator switch was OEM and fit perfectly. It got the grand kids electric tractor up and running. For an OEM switch the price was right at Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
Bought this switch to replace the original one that was not working well.
When I received the package, I noticed that this switch was twice the width of the original one.

Also, it does not work well with the accelerator pedal. The pedal is design to fit with a momentary rocker switch.

If you want to use this switch as a replacement, be ready to cut some plastic in the vehicle floor and fill some holes in the pedal with epoxy.

Waste of money. 12$ part + 30$ shipping.... for a part that's worthless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
It's a switch, but a very specific one that does exactly what is asked of it. Fits the Power Wheels ride-ons perfectly and restores the fun for the kids waiting to ride.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Exceptionally perfect item, put this replacement in a Kawasaki ninja power wheel and worked better than the original. Get 2 kids break stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2016
Very happy with shipping time. Grandchildren have had a great time riding their power wheels. Part snapped right in and off we go
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
Works great on Dora power wheels jeep! Fast shipping, my baby girl didn't have any time wasted driving her jeep!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
Identical to the original. Was not the problem, but now I have a new accelerator switch..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Product met my expectations and the shipping/packaging was good. Would do business again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
This part is nearly impossible to fix it's nice to know you can buy another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here