Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
12
5 star
75%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
25%
Price:$73.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on May 12, 2015
These are fine foam kits. Do you need/want the ease of pre-scored cubes, or would you rather cut raw foam. This is the question. Cutting raw foam around complex shapes is a particular and strange art. This product's pre-scored cubes turn the process into something that can be accomplished easily with fingers and a sharp kitchen knife. The drawback is: the edges of your cut-aways will be subject to fragmentation over time due to the remaining pre-scored cube structure. There might be a way to use something like wide-duct tape to create an inner surface that seals in the remaining cubes - but this has not been enough of an issue for me and my gear to warrant experimentation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
Love how tight this fits in my Pelican 1620. Perfect match. Does a great job at protecting my equipment since it is stiff enough to maintain a great fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
The foam seemed old, it works but weak foam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
I had to order more foam since I was pretty negligent the first time I tried organizing my case. This stuff is super easy to use if you plan it right. Don't make the costly mistake of having to order more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
Takes some work but does the job well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Foam fits perfectly in my 1620 case. Looks exactly the same as the factory foam. Just make sure to purchase the Pelican 1500D Peli Desiccant Silica Gel if you are storing any humidity sensitive items
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
This is the perfect replacement for the original foam that came with my 1620 Pelican case. If you need the complete set, this is it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2014
I needed to do a custom cut for an old Pelican case. This was easy to work with, perfect match. Fast delivery. Good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
There is not a lot to say about this. It is a filling for a box. It does the job. Expensive, no doubt, but when you are protecting valuable equipment...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
Excellent fit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here