Bubble Witch Saga 3 BCA Month Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(3 star). See all 243 reviews
on April 3, 2016
Not the world's best instruction book, but it is filled with many interesting drawings (like the one on the cover) that will provide treasures of inspiration!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
Not much info or examples in here. Probably not worth buying unless you have never doodled in your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
Not for beginners. Its hard to follow the illustrations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
I think I have to read this over and over, with lots of copy work to get the techniques presented to work for me. This is probably just what anyone has to do (except the naturally genius artists, who are extremely rare). It's just well enough done that I would crave a volume 2, and 3, to go into more and more details at this same pace. Or, just buy a more comprehensive book and plow through it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
It's ok, but not much too it, probably about 20 pages in this book, so it really is just getting started...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2013
I expect more from this book. It does have a lot of good tips, but not many pages, and not a lot of detail. So you need to be somewhat
proficient in drawing before you can use this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
Good beginner book. It shows the basics like...making shapes, shading, adding detail. It could use more sample pages. Overall a good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
... but it's okay ... just not what I was hoping for. But art is personal to each person ... so there's probably no book out there that would be what I was looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2014
this book was given as a gift to my granddaughter and she appeared to enjoy it. It's hard for me to review it as I am not an artist and only glanced at it when I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2016
Ok, Not great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse