Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 590 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 996 reviews
on November 10, 2015
Be glad you're not an Emperor Penguin and pray for a voice like Morgan Freeman (he has the most soothing voice!) This documentary explains the triumphs and tragedies of this most awesome creature. If you believe that animals don't have emotions then I guarantee you'll change your mind after watching this. Perfect for children as there is no violence. So, if you were hoping to see sharks gobbling up these magnificent creatures as appetizers then you'll be disappointed. No worries though - there's enough sad tragedy to keep your blood flowing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
FABULOUS DOCUMENTRY ABOUT THE WORLD OF PENGUINS!!!..A "MUST SEE" FOR KIDS OF ALL AGES!!...LOVED IT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2017
The best documentary I've ever seen!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
The facts about the relationship of the parents to one another was informative. The extreme weather and distance all the pinquins endured to have a chance of hatching just one egg was awasome. I was so wrapped up in the story and all of a sudden I stopped and thought how on the world did the photo journalist stand the extream weather to record enough footage to make the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
I worked in Antarctica for some years. I saw both the Emperors and the Adele penguins. I closed the Adele penguin camp 3 years in a row which was just on the edge of where the Emperors start their march to spend winter. They are amazing birds and very curious of us humans. This film was a reminder of the harshness as well as the beauty of the continent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
Exceptional photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2017
Beautiful film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
Interesting, fun and family friendly. It lacked the grandeur that other nature programs offer and it was caught up in the 'story' of it all that it lacked the interesting details that many who love nature programs have come to enjoy.

This could be however, and excellent introductory nature program for younger viewers and bottom line: you will enjoy yourself and have fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
One of my all-time favorite movies. It will keep the interest of adults and kids alike--just have the tissues handy when the males have to leave their baby chicks *sniffle sniffle* INCREDIBLE documentary, narration, and film footage that was clearly patiently obtained in very non-human weather. I cannot recommend this movie highly enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
What amazing creatures penguins are. The filming is very beautiful, and the narration very well done. A magical and wonderful film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse