& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
My People Were Fair has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

My People Were Fair Import

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 3, 2015
"Please retry"
$11.45 $13.73

Garth Brooks Now Streaming Exclusively on Amazon Music
With Amazon Music Unlimited you can listen to all of Garth's chart-topping hits including "Friends in Low Places," "The Thunder Rolls," and more. Learn more
$27.28 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • My People Were Fair
  • +
  • Prophets Seers & Sages
  • +
  • Unicorn
Total price: $57.78
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Deluxe two CD edition contains a 2014 remaster by Tony Visconti and Sean Magee plus a host of bonus material. It includes both stereo and mono versions of the original album plus 12 tracks recorded for John Peel's 'Top Gear' show in 1967 and 1968, all unreleased. Also present are four songs from the Joe Boyd sessions, two of which are previously unreleased, seven Tony Visconti home demos of which five are previously unreleased and two Marc Bolan interviews, also previously unreleased. Also comes with a booklet featuring a new essay by respected Bolan expert Mark Paytress. Digitally remastered edition of this album from Marc Bolan's early version of T. Rex. Originally released in 1968 and produced by Tony Visconti, the first Tyrannosaurus Rex album MY PEOPLE WERE FAIR AND HAD SKY IN THEIR HAIR positioned the former Mod face and beatnik Marc Bolan right at the heart of the burgeoning underground/hippie subculture. Along with his multi-instrumentalist partner Steve Peregrin Took, Marc married strange, flight-of-fancy lyrics with a new folky and percussive sound on early Bolan classics like 'Child Star', Strange Orchestras' and 'Frowning Atahuallpa (My Inca Love)' - the latter of which even contained a children's story for Marc by DJ John Peel.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hot Rod Mama
  2. Scenescof
  3. Child Star
  4. Strange Orchestras
  5. Chateau in Virginia Waters
  6. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues
  7. Mustang Ford
  8. Afghan Woman
  9. Knight
  10. Graceful Fat Sheba
  11. Weilder of Words
  12. Frowning Atahuallpa (My Inca Love)
  13. Highways - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  14. Scenescof - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  15. Child Star - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  16. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  17. Pictures of Purple People - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  18. Hot Rod Mama - BBC Top Gear 3/10/67
  19. Knight - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68
  20. Afghan Woman - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68
  21. Frowning Atahuallpa (My Inca Love) - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68
  22. Strange Orchestras - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68
  23. Deborah - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68
  24. Mustang Ford - BBC Top Gear 11/3/68

Disc: 2

  1. Highways - Take 4 - Joe Boyd Session
  2. Child Star - Take 2 - Joe Boyd Session
  3. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues - Take 2 - Joe Boyd Session
  4. Chateau in Virginia Waters - Take 3 - Joe Boyd Session
  5. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues Story
  6. Hot Rod Mama
  7. Scenescof
  8. Child Star
  9. Strange Orchestras
  10. Chateau in Virginia Waters
  11. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues
  12. Mustang Ford
  13. Afghan Woman
  14. Knight
  15. Graceful Fat Sheba
  16. Weilder of Words
  17. Frowning Atahuallpa (My Inca Love)
  18. Deborah - a - Side
  19. Puckish Pan - Stereo Tony Visconti Home Demo
  20. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues - Tony Visconti Home Demo
  21. Knight - Tony Visconti Home Demo
  22. Scenescof - Tony Visconti Home Demo
  23. Knight with Bass Guitar - Tony Visconti Home Demo
  24. Lunacy's Back - Tony Visconti Home Demo
  25. Marc Bolan Interview - BBC Radio

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 3, 2015)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B00Q5V6S68
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #135,114 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Marc Bolan & T Rex Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

My People Were Fair
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: My People Were Fair

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category