Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 159 reviews
on July 26, 2014
In this Book 3 from the Series 'The Chronicles of Brothers', with satan and his demonic cohorts now..., fully entrenched in evil, violent hatred and bitter, selfish resentment against the Lord, Michael the Warrior Archangel and his Heavenly Host and the whole of mankind, satan implements a diabolical plan which he has been nursing into fruition, for ages. Which involves the wealth of the wicked, science, innovative and top secret information and technology, deception, witchcraft and occultic ritual practices among satan-worshiping, secret societies and serial murders from within several generations of one family. Like the accursed snake hiding under a rock waiting to strike and impart his deadly venom into the ones whom the Lord loves... the human race, whose heel would dare to bash his ugly head (Gen.3:14-15 KJV), satan targets three brothers. And afflicts them with drugs, alcohol, pornography, freak car "accidents", hypnosis, mind control, psychological torture and all sorts of weird, unexplained, calamities that plague them until they obey or else, die. And with the others, in order to bring about his malefic scheme into the sphere of reality, he lavishes them with false prosperity and deceptive, worldly perks and media notoriety. Along with healthy doses of the seducing '...sure to get them...': Pride of Life; Lust of the Eyes and the Lust of the Flesh (I John 2:15-17 KJV). It worked in the Garden of Eden and like the deceptive 'New Age' which is nothing new, it worked then, and it will continue to work, now. It's the same old package to a new generation just with new wrappings. How could it go awry especially with his diabolical, first and only, offspring: The SON OF PERDITION, at the helm? 'And no marvel; for satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers (demons), also be transformed as the ministers righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works' (II Corinthians 11:14-15 KJV). Read this book and see, how all of this could have come about? Riveting reading. Nina Kish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
I really love this series but very disappointed 5 - 7 isn't written yet. Probably wouldn't have started if I had known because how great the story line and left hanging wondering when and if the other books are going to be written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
It must be said: Best Novel Ever. There, I said it. Having read this book 3 times already, I am thrilled to FINALLY have it on my Kindle!

If you loved the first book, The Fall of Lucifer--heck, even if you hated it--you'll love this one. The slow, brooding evil that was felt throughout 'Fall' is amplified here. In this story, instead of angels, we have 3 earthly brothers that mirror the heavenly ones, but unlike the first book, all of the human brothers are imperfect, and (you guessed it) one of them is the Antichrist. Even though it's obvious from the get-go who the Son of Perdition is, it's still an exciting journey making the discovery though the characters' eyes.

The way that Wendy Alec weaves her "faction" story together is nothing short of magical. It's biblical, and any fellow Christian can see that Wendy actually understands what she's writing about. When she borrows from the Bible, you can tell there's respect for the source material.

Although, if you're someone who's turned off by Christian novels, don't be afraid of this one. This is written for a general audience (I think non-Christians will enjoy the book more, actually). The characters are real and relatable, with all their imperfections glowing clear and visible. I was surprised to find that the human characters were even more interesting than the angelic ones!

The ending on this one is a perfect teaser for the next installment -- Congratulations, Wendy; you've made me completely obsessed with getting my hands on the next book!

If you hate cliffhanger endings that make you shout, "No way! No way! No way!" --stay away from this book. I happen to like those kinds of endings, which is why I was shouting.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2013
the story is good. mental pictures of Heaven and Hell are great. I was overwelmed many times as i read all 4 books.But the Biblical accuracy is totally off in every area of the books. i will list a few. Lucifier was not an archangel. the angels that fell with him and were cast out were never allowed to repent and be restored to Heaven. Lucifier would never been allowed to spit in Jesus face in Heaven before or after he concered the cross. the Rapture is put at MID Tribulation which is false. the first 3 1/2 years or 42 months were completly skipped because of ths point. Angels are immortal but they loose there heads in battle. she said that Angels entered the herd of swine. Angels can't possess anything because they have a body. the disembodied or evil spirits or demons if you will can possess these went into the swine this is every thing that died in the flood and the pre Adamite world sa mentioned in Peter. lucifier was the 5th cherib around the throne before his fall. book 2 page 284 the Angels do not walk by faith, they are already in His presence thats is also why there is no redemption for them. we walk by faith ( belief in things unseen ) Satan did not demand of God that Jesus fast 40 days before his temptation. Jesus did this for power from the throne. the list could go on. THIS FOLLOWES THROUGH ALL 4 BOOKS. THE BOOKS STILL HAVE THE ABILITY TO CONVICT THE SOUL FOR JESUS. IT PAINTS BEAUTIFUL PICTURES OF HEAVEN ALSO ALARMING PICTURES OF HELL I WOULD STILL HAVE MY UNSAVED LOVED ONES READ THIS SERIES. MELVIN SIMS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
It must be said: Best Novel Ever. There, I said it.

If you loved the first book, "The Fall of Lucifer" - heck, even if you hated it - you'll love this one. The slow, brooding evil that was felt throughout "Fall" is amplified here. In this story, instead of angels, we have 3 earthly brothers that mirror the heavenly ones, but unlike the first book, all of the human brothers are imperfect, and - you guessed it - one of them is the Antichrist. Even though it's obvious from the get-go who the Son of Perdition is, it's still an exciting journey making the discovery though the characters' eyes.

The way that Wendy Alec weaves her "faction" story together is nothing short of magical. It's biblical, and any fellow Christian can see that Wendy actually understands what she's writing about. When she borrows from the Bible, you can tell there's respect for the source material.

Although, if you're someone who's turned off by Christian novels, don't be afraid of this one. This is written for a general audience (I think non-Christians will enjoy the book more, actually). The characters are real and relatable, with all their imperfections glowing clear and visible. I was surprised to find that the human characters were even more interesting than the angelic ones!

The ending on this one is a perfect teaser for the next installment -- Congratulations, Wendy; you've made me completely obsessed with getting my hands on the next book!

If you hate cliffhanger endings that make you shout, "No way! No way! No way!" --stay away from this book. I happen to like those kinds of endings, which is why I was shouting.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2011
This is the third book in the series by Wendy Alec that I have read. It is by far the easiest book to read and it is quite superb in its story line and details of characters and places in the World. The history, plot and imagination are great. This is what makes the book truly spectacular. In regards to the truth and prophecy of the book, I have faith that there is an End of Days and that Jesus will come and defeat Satan as shown in the book of Revelation in the Bible. Wendy has made an amazing comparison of spiritual, religious and Worldy politics into one story that shows the history of the Biblical scripture. I believe that God has given her his Word to release information to the people of this World so that we can understand the 'truth' or rationale behind the politics that we see everyday. We need to make sense of it all, especially when it is hidden and deceived by the evil powers of the World. It is shown clearly in this book, that the spiritual evil powers exist in human form and they are controlling the World through their plans and politics. To go through the story would take away the meaning as it is for the reader to understand each character and his role in the politics and history that is being unravelled. With additional quotes at the end of the book and some papers on the deceit of government from the Cuban missile crisis in the 1960s, this book shows tactics of evil and their mindset against the good. From black ops, to false flags, to conspiracies, it makes the real World more understandable and sensible. The truth is out there. Just look for it. This book is a credit to life. It is a credit to God and his mysterious works for the love of his people. It is shown here in this book. A great work again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2017
Incredible very true to the bible
Wendy Alexis an amazing writer. Her interpretation of the characters is incredible!!

All 4 of the books are some of the best reads ever,

Once you start you cannot put them down. Wish they were made into movies, Would be mind blowing--better than the Marvel series.

I am reading them for a second time along with the Bible She is truly gifted,,and her love of The Word is awe inspiring!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
Son of Perdition is dynamite. I was book-marking like crazy. The author has her fingers on the pulse of God Himself because this book is so realistically compelling. You just cannot put it down it is so riveting. Satan's stupidity and God's genius are a blaring sign in the book. Christ love for humanity and His saving powers are all it. Holy Spirits was only mentioned by a new name twice, my guess is she does not want to blaspheme His name so she leaves Him out of the mix. The Illuminati vs. The Illuminus is a good juxtaposition and reiterates the good vs evil idea. It is just so plausible it might be what happens in the near future as it is prophetic to say the least. Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2012
I love Wendy Alec's novels. That being said, Wendy Alec is not a very good fiction novel author. Her use of rather strange diction and word choices often leave new readers very confused. She is also overly repetitive in her descriptions. For example, she describes the beautiful scenes of heaven with very unique (and sometimes weird) adjectives, and then proceeds to use the same words to describe the same scenery a few chapters down. Her writing is clearly not very polished.

That being said, this story is a story that cannot be found elsewhere. It is mind boggling and revelating. For those readers that are familiar with the biblical allegories, these books will be full of great surprises. For those readers that are reading it as a simple fiction novel, it should still be fun and engaging. I would strongly recommend these books to everyone, but not without a warning of possible discomfort at the style of her writing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2010
Having become a devoted fan of the Chronicles of Brothers after reading the first two in the series, I ordered Son of Perdition without hesitation after it was released. I found this third in the chronicles to focus far more on human characters and events than the first two books, with even angelic characters performing their tasks under human guise at least as often as in their spiritual identities. That said, the nature of the series is carried along quite well. Wendy Alec keeps the plot organized and succeeds in keeping the reader's interest. [Spoiler warning] - She does delve into worldwide conspiratorial background organizations, but provides references at the end of the book to support her theories, allowing the reader to decide on the veracity of her conclusions. Son of Perdition fits well into the Chronicles of Brothers as the third book, and left me wanting to read the fourth as soon as it becomes available.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse