Amazon Vehicles GoldBox Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

The Office

9 Seasons

Season 2
4.8 out of 5 stars (416) IMDb 8.8/10

Season Two of this critically acclaimed NBC comedy continues the day-to-day of Dunder-Mifflin Regional Manager Michael Scott (Steve Carell, "The 40-Year-Old Virgin") and his ambivalent staffers.

Starring:
Rainn Wilson, John Krasinski

Available to watch on supported devices.

Buy Episode 8 HD $2.99
Buy Season 2 HD $34.99

Buy Episode 8

Buy Episode 8 HD $2.99
Buy Episode 8 SD $1.99

Buy Season 2

Buy Season 2 HD $34.99
Buy Season 2 SD $29.99
More Purchase Options
Prime and purchased videos can be watched on supported devices, including the Fire Phone and the Amazon app for Android phones. 
By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Sold by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Additional taxes may apply.
Season 2

from $1.99

1. The Dundies

The Dunder Mifflin employees suffer through the annual office awards ceremony, "The Dundies," hosted by Michael at their local watering hole--a Chili's restaurant.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 20 minutes Release date: September 20, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

2. Sexual Harassment

Corporate office requires the staff go through sexual harassment training, but Michael worries that the new policy will make the office less fun for everyone.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: September 27, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

3. Office Olympics

While Michael and Dwight are away from the office, Jim and Pam organize an "office Olympics" where employees compete in ridiculous games.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: October 4, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

4. The Fire

A small fire in the kitchen forces the staff to wait in the parking lot where Jim suggests a game of "Desert Island" and Michael tries to impress Ryan.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: October 11, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

5. Halloween

Michael is forced by corporate to fire someone, putting a damper on the Halloween festivities at Dunder Mifflin.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: October 18, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

6. The Fight

After Dwight karate punches Michael, Jim organizes a lunchtime rematch at Dwight's dojo where Pam becomes annoyed when Jim gets too friendly.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: November 1, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

7. The Client

When Michael and Jan meet with a client (Tim Meadows), Michael surprises Jan with his skills. Jim and the staff act out scenes from Michael's secret screenplay.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: November 8, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

8. Performance Review

The staff meets with Michael to discuss their work performances but the only thing on Michael's mind is his own impending review from his boss Jan later that day.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: November 15, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

9. E-mail Surveillance

The Dunder Mifflin employees are upset when Michael starts monitoring their emails.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 22 minutes Release date: November 22, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

10. Christmas Party

Santa Claus is coming to Scranton - Michael suggests a game of "Yankee Swap."

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: December 6, 2005
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

11. Booze Cruise

Won't You Let Me Take You on a Sea Cruise - Michael takes the Dunder Mifflin crew on a "motivational" booze cruise.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: January 5, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

12. The Injury

Michael has a freak accident with his George Foreman Grill and Dwight behaves strangely after a minor car crash.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: January 12, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

13. The Secret

Michael takes Jim, who is going along with being his best friend, on a lunch trip to Hooters.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: January 19, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

14. The Carpet

As it finally dawns on Michael that perhaps not everyone on his staff likes him, he holds a sales contest to boost morale.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: January 26, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

15. Boys and Girls

When the female employees attend a Women in the Workplace seminar, Michael feels left out so he has his own "seminar" for the male workers.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: February 2, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

16. Valentine's Day

Michael runs into an ex at the New York conference for Dunder-Mifflin corporate while the office staff back home prepare for an old-fashioned Valentine's Day.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: February 9, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

17. Dwight's Speech

Dwight is elected salesman of the year and turns to Michael for help in conquering his fear of public speaking.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: March 2, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

18. Take Your Daughter To Work Day

A routine office day is upended when children descend upon Dunder Mifflin for Take Your Daughter to Work Day.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 20 minutes Release date: March 16, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

19. Michael's Birthday

In celebration of his birthday, Michael takes the Dunder Mifflin gang ice skating.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: March 30, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

20. Drug Testing

When Dwight finds half a joint in the Dunder Mifflin parking lot, he puts on his Volunteer Sheriff's uniform and launches a full investigation.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: April 27, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

21. Conflict Resolution

Chaos ensues when Michael takes over conflict resolution duties from HR.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 21 minutes Release date: May 4, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

from $1.99

22. Casino Night

In the season finale, Michael and the Dunder Mifflin crew hold a Casino Night for charity.

TV-14 CC Runtime: 28 minutes Release date: May 11, 2006
Buy HD $2.99

Other Formats

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By Amy Tiemann on September 18, 2006
Format: DVD
For new potential fans of "The Office," the DVD set of the break-out second season is a must-see. Start recording the third season now (premieres Sept. 21) and save those episodes, but don't watch them until you've watched the complete second season.

For devotees like myself, the DVD set is a just reward for loyal viewing. The show came into its own this year. I had watched fitfully until the stretch of episodes starting with "The Injury," "The Secret," and "The Carpet" hooked me for good. I am now going back to watch the whole season again and the shows hold up very well upon repeated viewing.

Strengths of the season: Steve Carell gets the award for Most Improved Characterization. It took about a dozen episodes (starting with 6 in the first season) for the show to settle on a tone for Carell's incompetent boss. For a while I wasn't sure what to make of him, which kept me from getting attached to the show. But this season he evolved from a mean jerk to a clueless, lonely man who really just wants everybody to be his friend. While the Michael Scott character still has plenty of totally inappropriate behavior and tons of cringe-worthy moments, his core of pathos and vulnerability humanizes him. I am even rooting for him to find love with Carol or Jan. As we saw this season, the fumbling results will surely be funny.

Now that Carell provides a solid anchor for the cast, the rest of the supporting actors can truly come into their own. From Rainn Wilson's complete dedication to the serious idiocy of office suck-up Dwight Schrute, to the smaller roles of wild-card Creed and eternally suffering temp Ryan, the ensemble has truly gelled.

And of course the slow-motion unfolding of Jim & Pam's romance provided the heart of the show throughout the season.
Read more ›
5 Comments 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: DVD
Warning: Some spoilers

Of all the half-hour comedy shows that I've ever seen, THE OFFICE is the one that I would have thought the least likely to be brilliant. The BBC original version of the show was a thing of genius. Trying to do an American version of it seemed to me to be akin to Andy Warhol doing a remake of Picasso's "Guernica." Watching the show in Season One I was astonished that it was not only not bad, but that it was in fact very good. Amazingly, in Season Two it became something utterly brilliant. Although I was a huge fan of the original show, I have to confess that the American show is every bit as good as the British original. It is the finest American adaptation of a British show since ALL IN THE FAMILY remade TIL DEATH DO US PART.

Two things make this a great show: the writing, which is persistently brilliant (though obviously aided by a great deal of improvisation on the set), and the cast, which is both talented and very deep. Steve Carrell at first was not completely at home in the role, failing to strike the right balance between an utter absurdity and being likable nonetheless. Ricky Gervais managed to get this perfect from the beginning and he was always someone viewers would find to be the world's biggest idiot while nonetheless inwardly rooting for things to work out for him. At first, Carrell was incredibly funny in the role, but he was not someone to feel much sympathy for. But as Season Two went on and some of his own insecurities were revealed, we came to understand that he was more aware of his own basic unlikability than his persistent bluster made clear. By the end of the season he was near perfect in the role and he fully deserved the Golden Globe he won.
Read more ›
3 Comments 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: DVD
When "The Office" first appeared on NBC the show used many of the basic plots for the brief first season. In comparison to the British inspiration these shows were good but it's clear that the series hadn't found its own voice yet. That can't be said of the glorious, hilarious second season which actually surpasses its inspiration. Steve Carell can sell things with such sincerity and plays the role of Michael so perfectly straight that his deadpan approach fits the series like a glove.

An excellent transfer from Universal "The Office" looks marvelous in this transfer. The show is shot in HD video so there aren't any analog problems that crop up. Audio sounds terrific as well the box says it's 5.1 but it sounded like a 5.0 mix to me although the surround speakers are used well for ambient sound keep in mind this is a dialogue driven show like most sitcoms.

We have bloopers, parodies of the "The More You Know" commercial spots that NBC periodically runs on topics such as not eating black jellybeans, meteors, using the word smell in everyday conversation, taping sex (and forgetting to erase it). "Steve on Steve" faces himself in interview for both "The Office" and "The 40 Year Old Virgin". It's pretty clever. The "Olympic Promos" are pretty funny as well. We also get on 10 episodes featuring a variety of cast and crew. I only had time to listen to a couple of them and both were amusing at the very least. The two I had time to listen to for this review were "Drug Testing" and "Casino Night" two of my favorites from this season (they also happen to be the last two episodes of the season as well).
Read more ›
Comment 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews