Kindle Price: $1.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Perseid Collapse Series: Deception on Durham Road (Kindle Worlds Novella) by [Shaw, A. R.]
Kindle App Ad

The Perseid Collapse Series: Deception on Durham Road (Kindle Worlds Novella) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$1.99

Length: 83 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to The Perseid Collapse Series: Deception on Durham Road (Kindle Worlds Novella)

Depth of Lies
"Depth of Lies" by E. C. Diskin
Learn more about this featured book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

A.R. Shaw has done a wonderful job with her story. It is a great addition to Steve Konkoly's great series. I fell in love with her characters and hope I will get more of her unique storytelling with this series. Well written, professionally edited and engaging story. A must read for fans of A.R. Shaw and Steve Konkoly. - Bang Bang

From the Author

Hello Readers! You can enjoy Deception on Durham Road as a stand-alone, however you'll get more out of the novella if you first read Author Steven Konkoly's Jakarta Pandemic and then The Perseid Collapse.
This book is based on Author, Steven Konkoly's Perseid Collapse Series as a part of Kindle Worlds through a special commissioned agreement with Amazon.
I hope you'll enjoy my take on one of the Perseid Collapse characters. If you enjoyed this novella, please check out the other entries by well-known authors in the Kindle World of the Perseid Collapse.
In addition:
The Graham's Resolution series is now complete. This four book series includes the titles:
  1. The China Pandemic
  2. The Cascade Preppers
  3. The Last Infidels
  4. The Malefic Nation
I thouroughly enjoyed writing this series. I believe it's as realistic as you can get to possible events so much so, I scared even myself at the possiblities.
I was asked if I plan to stick with the post-apocalyptic genre. I'm not sure. I like the idea of crossing several genres and technically The China Pandemic is not only a Dystopian, it also qualifies as a Medical Thriller as well as a Technothriller. It could even cross over into Action Adventure. I intend to write what's within me and I hope you enjoy the reads. 
I'm also the author of two novellas written for Kindle Worlds.
  1. Deception on Durham Road for Perseid Collapse Kindle Worlds
  2. Departure from Durham Road for Perseid Collpse Kindle Worlds
  3. Kate's Redemption for Wayward Pines Kindle Worlds
You can keep up to date on my writing projects by signing up for my newsletter or contact me on my website at AuthorARShaw.com

Product details

  • File Size: 459 KB
  • Print Length: 83 pages
  • Publisher: Kindle Worlds (February 2, 2015)
  • Publication Date: February 2, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00T41JT94
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #351,784 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 47 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on April 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Perseid Collapse Series: Deception on Durham Road (Kindle Worlds Novella)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Perseid Collapse Series: Deception on Durham Road (Kindle Worlds Novella)