& FREE Shipping.Details
This title will be released on August 3, 2018.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.



See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, August 3, 2018

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Editorial Reviews

Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of an expanded 2 disc edition of the acclaimed Curved Air album "Phantasmagoria". Released in 1972 the album was the first to feature a line-up of Sonja Kristina (vocals, acoustic guitar), Darryl Way (violin, piano), Francis Monkman (guitar, keyboards, VCS3), Florian Pilkington-Miksa (drums) and new member Mike Wedgwood (bass, vocals).The band's third album featured such classic tracks as 'Marie Antoinette', the album title track and 'Melinda (More or Less)' and was acclaimed and another hit album in the UK and Europe. This expanded two-disc edition includes three bonus tracks, namely two previously unreleased versions of 'Marie Anotinette' and 'Melinda (More or Less)' with French and Italian lyrics respectively and the non-album single 'Sarah's Concern' (released on CD for the first time).The release has been remastered by Francis Monkman and also includes a DVD (NTSC / Region Free) featuring the band's appearance on the Belgian TV show "Pop Shop" in 1972 and their performances on the Austrian TV show "Spotlight" the same year."Phantasmagoria" features an illustrated booklet with an essay by Malcolm Dome featuring exclusive interviews.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Marie Antoinette
  2. Melinda (More or Less)
  3. Not Quite the Same
  4. Cheetah
  5. Ultra-Vivaldi
  6. Phantasmagoria
  7. Whose Shoulder Are You Looking Over Anyway?
  8. Over and Above
  9. Once a Ghost, Always a Ghost
  10. Sarah's Concern
  11. Marie Anoinette (French Lyrics Version)
  12. Melinda (More or Less) (Italian Lyrics Version)

Disc: 2

  1. Marie Anoinette
  2. Propositions
  3. Melinda (More or Less)
  4. Vivaldi
  5. Melinda (More or Less)
  6. Phantasmagoria
  7. Ultra Vivaldi

Product details

  • Audio CD (August 3, 2018)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Esoteric
  • ASIN: B07D51Y74Q
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #48,853 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Phantasmagoria