Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Phoenix In Flight

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, September 30, 2008
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

Navona Records presents Richard Stoltzman 'Phoenix in Flight', featuring the Two-Time Grammy winning clarinetist teamed up with the Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra and conductor Kirk Trevor. These thrilling studio performances from the clarinet world's m

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Concertino for clarinet & orchestra in E flat major, J. 109 (Op. 26)
  2. Duetto for clarinet & double bass
  3. Rhapsodie for clarinet & piano (or orchestra), L. 116
  4. Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E flat major, J. 118 (Op. 74): I. Allegro
  5. Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E flat major, J. 118 (Op. 74): II. Andante con moto
  6. Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E flat major, J. 118 (Op. 74): III. Alla Pollaca
  7. Autumn, song for voice & piano (16 Children's Songs), Op. 54/14

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 30, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Navona Records
  • Run Time: 59 minutes
  • ASIN: B001DPC4C8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,467,772 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Stoltzman lives up to his colossal reputation as the world's foremost clarinetist in his new disc. The most enjoyable part for me is that you can tell that he truly loves the music he is playing (as it usually is with Stoltzman recordings). I was also impressed with the Slovak Symphony Orchestra, who are new to me. As a musician, I love the inclusion of the scores on the enhanced CD, a nice addition. Overall, a great new disc from a bonafide legend.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse