Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on November 1, 2014
This was a great physics textbook. I won't say that it gave me all the answers to making it through college physics, but it did have good explanations in it and the homework problems were good thinking problems. Overall it was a good book to have to help with the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2009
this book is a great physics book to use in conjunction with a skilled professor. On its own it is very straight forward but as with most math/science books there are symbols that need to be explained and the proofs in the book are accurate. The cd that comes with it are very helpful and i reccomend it to everyone about to take the course, not sure how much just reading the book can teach one though, so make sure that you do have a reliable source of instruction.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2016
Not my favorite subject. Is what it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
Quick service and a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
Book was received in stated condition. Nice product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
This is a great book. very organized and informative. covers many topics. It does do a lot of calculus derivations, so have a good background in math if you want to understand the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2012
Just wanted to comment that this book is great! I learned a lot with this Physics book, which is used commonly throughout many colleges in the country and will prepare you for higher level courses very well. A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2010
Very decent book. Answers to all odd numbered practice problems in the back of the book. I think this book is a good choice for teaching college physics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
This was assigned for UVa Physics. It's your typical physics textbook. And like the typical class, I haven't opened it since day 1 and likely wont for awhile.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I rented the book and it seems well enough that I won't exchange is, but it has tape holding it together. It saves me a lot of money, so it was still worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse