Kindle Price: $3.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Picaresque by [Cooper, Park, Lien-Cooper, Barbara]
Kindle App Ad

Picaresque Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 313 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Product Details

  • File Size: 554 KB
  • Print Length: 313 pages
  • Publisher: Wicker Man Studios (September 5, 2011)
  • Publication Date: September 5, 2011
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005LEGKAE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,276,970 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

5 star
83%
4 star
17%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Picaresque is an effort which reminds me of Pratchett, if he wrote about a traveling group of adventurers/troublemakers such as the Order of the Stick. Authors Cooper and Lien-Cooper have captured a compelling story, written with extremely fun dialog, about some great characters. Costing only $3.99, you really can't do better. Fans of Discworld, Peter David's Sir Apropros of Nothing, and other fantasy romps will definitely think they've gotten their money's worth -- and if you are at all like me, you'll finish the story with the desire to read it again to catch everything you missed the first time.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
Picaresque is a resoundingly welcome reminder that fantasy is not dead. Every character in this well-developed novel feels animated, articulate, playful, and alive. I couldn't help smiling and laughing along with their moods and antics as they plot, plan and stumble from one episode to the next in this rollicking on-the-road tale. Strange characters come and go: a group of thieves pose as a performance group, a wizard turns himself into a bear, a female elf has unexpectedly dark powers, an odd little girl has a strange secret. As in the traditional style of the picaresque genre, Reginald Jest is the lovable rogue: an antihero who bounces in and out of prison while pining over his employer, the acerbically beautiful Nina Chakya. The plot is finely crafted and perfectly paced, with the fight scenes injecting action with a dose of realism. Overall the book is a fusion of mystery, action and adventure, a thoroughly enjoyable read in which it is easy to lose oneself. Highly recommended to any fantasy reader.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Picaresque is the perfect fun little book for a rainy day. The characters are wonderful in so many ways that you can't help but laugh. Each situation they find themselves in is more hilariously horrible than the next, which makes it so hard to put down once you start reading. If you love Terry Pratchett's Discworld series, this is a must read!
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Picaresque
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Picaresque