Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Wayward Pines! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy, Book 1) by [Blake Crouch]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Pines (The Wayward Pines Trilogy, Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 10,120 ratings
Book 1 of 3: The Wayward Pines

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 315 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Book 1 of 3 in The Wayward Pines
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Amazon.com Review


Blake Crouch on How the Television Series Twin Peaks Inspired Pines

On April 8, 1990, the pilot episode of Mark Frost and David Lynch's iconic television series, Twin Peaks, aired on ABC, and for a moment, the mystery of Who Killed Laura Palmer? held America transfixed. I was twelve at the time, and I will never forget the feeling that took hold of me as I watched this quirky show about a creepy town with damn fine coffee and brilliant cherry pie, where nothing was as it seemed.

Read on to find out what it was about Twin Peaks that inspired Pines at www.kindlepost.com.


From Booklist

Starred Review Ethan Burke is on his way to the small town of Wayward Pines to find two fellow federal agents who have gone missing. He has a bad car accident on the edge of town, waking up in the hospital and not at all sure of what is going on. The psychiatrist on staff tells him that he has suffered a brain injury and warns him not to leave, but he takes off anyway. The town sheriff is less than helpful, and, with no ID or money, Burke can’t reach his superior or his wife, and he starts fearing for his sanity (reminiscent of Dennis Lehane’s Shutter Island). Matters turn ominous when Burke finds the ravaged body of one of the missing agents and realizes he needs to run for his life. Clearly, despite the idyllic beauty of Wayward Pines, something is seriously out of kilter: a helpful bartender disappears, picnicking mothers turn homicidal, and seemingly innocent children display maniacal tendencies. The suspense builds to an almost unbearable point, culminating with a twist that ratchets it up even further. Fans of Stephen King, Peter Straub and F. Paul Wilson will appreciate this genre-bending, completely riveting thrill ride, which mixes suspense, horror, science fiction and dystopian nightmare all rolled up into one unputdownable book. —Stacy Alesi

Product details

  • Publication date : August 21, 2012
  • File size : 1470 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 315 pages
  • Publisher : Thomas & Mercer (August 21, 2012)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B007FG9LIE
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 10,120 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
10,120 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 4, 2018
Verified Purchase
37 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 10, 2017
Verified Purchase
52 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2016
Verified Purchase
38 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

hibbzie.
5.0 out of 5 stars More than deserves a five out of five star rating. . .(as always no spoilers)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindleworm Dot Com
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Victor
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Gem
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Rob Ash
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking book but I have gripes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
S Payne
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring and pointless
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse