Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 8, 2017
purchased this amp, new jvc head unit, and 4 new kicker 6x8 speakers for my 2008 F150 truck. I'm very experienced with stereo installations. spent 4 hours running all the wiring. first ignition on resulted in popping and scratching noise from the LF speaker, then nothing from the LF, but all other channels working. checked LF speaker circuit, even though i knew i wired it perfectly, no problems found, except that now this brand new Kicker speaker ohms out at 2 ohms. It was 3.5 ohms out of the box. hooked the LF speaker back up, more popping/scratching, then nothing, then RF went down. Cycled the ign again, and front was completely dead, and rear channels producing some strange noise. NOT HAPPY. All wiring trimmed/taped/routed to perfectly fit this amp where it was located. Ended up having to disassemble everything i just put together, taking the amp out, and rewiring the speaker wiring for everything to run off the new head. I need to have hands free calling, and not going to wait for a replacement.
So, in summary:
1-ignored the many poor reviews describing similar issues.
2-wasted an entire saturday installing, then having to uninstall everything due to this defective product.
3-this defect ruined a brand new speaker, which i now have to deal with getting a replacement.
4-having to deal with getting a refund on this product.
5-forgot to mention that the blue planet audio logo on the front didn't light up either.
It's my opinion to stay away from this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
For the price, this is an outstanding amp. Rivals the Alpine 4 channel I replaced with this. Buy it, you won't regret it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Great amp. Only had it hooked up for a few days but it sounds awesome. Pushes 4 speakers plus 2 subs with ease. Not too warm here yet so I'm hoping when it does hit 95 here it doesn't overheat.
Great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
This amplifier is simply awesome!! Best bang for the buck. My local audio shop wanted to charge me over $280.00 for this very same amp but I got it here for the right price without the mark-up. And it performs flawlessly. Installed this in my '01 F-250 super duty and it pushes the after-market OEM replacement speakers with ease plus my10" sub.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
I have this amp pushing 4 jbl loudspeakers, 2 jbl teeeters and 2 grill speakers and they are ridiculously loud at half power!!! Definitely a good buy for my setup... doesn't get hot and I play my music loud as hell and it doesn't cut out or anything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
I don't normally leave reviews , but for the money this is a awesome amp , I replaced it in a system where I had a alpine 500 mono amp pushing a jl 10w3 d2 at 2 ohm and works just as well , with the addition on 4 other channels all in one amp for half the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2017
This amp is beast for it's size ! Runs cool and runs my mids and two 12" subs and this little guy can pound those 12s to an almost scary level. I didn't even buy it for bass but jeez it handles mine till I do the big three. If you need an economical amp for nice mids and highs, this PA will not disappoint. I would buy for another car no doubt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2017
One star because It's too powerful for my setup! My speakers are 90W RMS at the front and 60W RMS at the back. Now I bought this here and transported it to Kenya. There is no way I can get it returned. Very disappointed with myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
Awesome amp I have it powering two 6.5 prv audio, and two 8 prv audio midrange speakers, a lot of people don't buy the proper speakers with the right ohms for the amp so they don't get the quality, I have no problem with this amp, do your research and buy the right stuff and you will be fine, awesome amp for the price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
I'm running 2 12' kicker comps and 2 6-1/2ich infinity kappa door speakers. Overall the sound is incredible for a cheap amp. Subs pound hard speakers are clear and loud. I have a 2 farad cap wired in too so my lights don't dim. I have the subs bridged so plenty of power. Have it mounted in a cabinet in my trunk and does not overheat. I have had no issues with this amp. I recommend 4 gauge wire so you get the maximum performance. Would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse