Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Planets: Piano 4 Handed

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 8, 2001
"Please retry"
$24.99 $11.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Toccata - York2
  2. Chrissemas Day In The Morning Op.46/1 - York2
  3. O! I Hae Seen The Roses Blaw - York2
  4. The Shoemakker - York2
  5. Nocturne - York2
  6. Jig - York2
  7. Mars, The Bringer Of War - Gustav Holst
  8. Venus, The Bringer Of Peace - Gustav Holst
  9. Mercury - The Winged Messenger - Gustav Holst
  10. Jupiter, The Bringer Of Jollity - Gustav Holst
  11. Saturn, The Bringer Of Old Age - Gustav Holst
  12. Uranus, The Magician - Gustav Holst
  13. Neptune, The Mystic - Gustav Holst

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 8, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Black Box Classics
  • ASIN: B000058UUS
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,757,726 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
This interpretation of The Planets for one piano and four hands is good, but no more. In fact, it is well executed, but it lacks a certain passion, a certain flame that burns in the orchestral version. I don't think that it is just a side effect of the transcription: I sincerely think that most pianists prefer the technique to the atmosphere in this transcription and that is just what the York Couple did on this recording. Though the interpretation isn't the best, the CD is listenable and enjoyable.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse