BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Dirty Heads PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 25, 2016
Purchased to help my high school students find monologues and scenes for class and competition and this book has some great options.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2007
I teach acting in a Community College and have struggled to find a good, modern scene book for classroom scenes. This is it. The scenes in this book are quite modern, easy to relate to by young actors and, generally, of high quality. This book is also useful for audition scenes and monologues. The other book I would recommend is Duo: Great scenes of the 90's although that text is becoming somewhat dated.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2011
If you are a teacher of theatre or an actor looking for good material, get this book. It is full of great material,well organized into sections (two women, woman and man etc.)and just the right length.Best collection I own.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
Great for high school scene work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
I got this for my first theatre class and love it. I've used it after class as well, it's a great starter scene book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
I'm happy with this purchase. The Book came in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
A good compilation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2009
This book arrived prior to my first class. It is great to have your purchase mailed to you in a timely fashion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
Very helpful for teaching theater or searching for monologues for auditions. It's got way more up to date and interesting material than most books of this kind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Most of these scenes are not appropriate for high school. Very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse