Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 51 reviews
on July 29, 2013
After SONY announced that the Ps4 will have built in hardware streaming of all games that don't need the PS-EYE cam I placed my order for the Vita.

This bundle was really a no brainer since Ps4 will require a PS-Plus subscription for online play (Which I already have) The bundle comes with a 1-Year PSPlus card that can stack onto your current subscription so now I'm good into late 2014 and I have a 3G enabled Vita (I don't use the 3G but it's nice to have the option if I want to).

I've been really impressed with the Vita so far the top level games like Assassins Creed, Uncharted ect... Look amazing and run great on the hardware so I have no doubt the Ps4 titles will look great and run well since they are only streaming from the Ps4 to the Vita not even running on the Vita it's self.

This is a A+ bundle, If you can catch it on sale even better grab it fast!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
In terms of usability it's far superior to the PSP but its audio player and certainly its video player are far less versatile. Another complaint i would have is that you can't just drag and drop files onto it and you have to disconnect the vita, close the media manager on your pc, reopen it and rebuild the archive when you want files you've recently added to any directory per category (photos, music, videos) to show up on the vita, which can take a while if you have a lot of files in any of the folders or their subdirectories as it scans all of them when you rebuild. Despite the clunky nature of getting media onto the vita its quite easy to use from there on and swapping between playing a game while listening to music to browsing the web is near instant and the screen is vivid and crazy sharp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
I really love the PS Vita. It's a very powerful device in a portable format. I just want to point out a couple of things that can be better:

- No internal storage.
- The 4GB memory that comes with this bundle don't hold more than 1 full AAA game.
- The costs for bigger memory cards are very high.
- I don't know why there are almost no Apps designed for this great device. Where is Hulu Plus, Crunchyroll, etc,?

Despite the above, I highly recommend the PS Vita (and this bundle)...you must prepare yourself for the upcoming PS4! Vita will play a special role in it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2013
The vita is such a good device. The bundle is great for its value and is even more useful if you have a Playstation 3. My only problem with it is that it only comes with a 4 gb memory card and if you want to download games you are going to need to get a bigger one. That would usually not be a problem but you can only buy sony cards. For the biggest one they have (I think its 32 gb), it is around 90 to 100 dollars. That is my only problem. Other than that it was great and the graphics were stunning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
I've had a psp, gameboy, DS, 3DS and that one sega made I think. Anyway this is one cool system with touch screen and the instant classic edition is worth every penny. Free games until you cancel your subscription, games that actually use the front and back touch screens well. Being able to remotly play ps3 games on it, playing ps, ps2, psp, and others on it is a amazing plus!

One down side, the memory card on it is WAY too expensive. Other than that its great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
If you still can, get a hold of a 1st gen like this. They look so much better. the OLED screen is very crisp, with the tradeoff of a couple hours less battery power when compared to the newer models. Quality over quantity in this case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
The combination of a Sony system and PS+ is a real value. The Vita can easily stand without a PS3/4, but having both is really convenient. The titles for the Vita are not as well known as Mario or Zelda, but the playability is just as good. It does seem like the titles are more plentiful for an older, more mature/refined audience, but there is still a variety for younger one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
I found the PS vita to be very entertaining and worthwhile during the first few weeks of ownership, however there are not many games available for the system. After playing the same games for a while, it starts to become dull. So unless you like Japanese style RPG games, you will be horribly disappointed with the selection of games
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
I cannot compare with other products, as I have a PS3 and this one and both are Sony's. This one is good for gaming and I love the sensors, entire back side is touch sensitive, particularly while playing soccer it is awesome. Even uncharted uses the back sensors. I love the augmented reality games, where you just keep a set of cards on the table and focus the back camera on those and to your surprise those cards convert to a game field or swimming pool etc, depending on the game you are using the card. Now imagine, you are the camera man for the ice hockey or diving game etc. It is awesome concept. Apart from gaming, it is lacking in big way in other things. Not many apps are available. Skype works well with this device with video calling. Browser is crappy. Even the email app is crappy, it doesn't display all the email contents, some of the emails it says PSVita can't render this.
I love this bundle, as it came with the Playstation plus membership, which comes with many free games including uncharted, it saves a lot of money and you don't need to spend money on buying games for some time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
Well worth the price. I was skeptical about the price of the psvita, but when I saw this price I had to jump on it. The 1-year playstation plus sub sealed the deal. You get several games for free (Zero's escape and God Eater Reburst being my favorite as of now) and more in the future. Anybody looking into a vita should definitely get this bundle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here