Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 14, 2013
After fishing around Amazon for quite a bit and comparing reviews and stuff, I settled on this card because it looks legitimate.

I chose right. I read previous reviews about it not being the same as pictured. I don't know if the picture was updated or not. But I got exactly what is pictured now (PlayStation 2, MAGICGATE, 16MB etc, PlayStation logo button, 1 and 2 lights, etc). I purchased this during the fall of 2011. It also says Katana Game Accessories Inc. on the back.

This memory card is super reliable. Haven't had any problems with it. Wish I had bought two of them just in case. But I haven't had the need to save beyond this card yet, because I've only played about ten different games. I highly recommend this awesome deal!!! \(^ o ^)/
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
The PS button on the card allows you to switch between two separate 8MB chips. This is incredibly useful for Kingdom hearts II, which reads cards with a value above 8MB as negative and bars you from playing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2014
If you're like me and happen to run out of space with only about 4 games left sitting on your shelf, this card is a great choice. It might not have a ton of space like other cards here on Amazon, but it's officially-licensed and it works perfectly. No problems, and fast delivery. If you need a little more space for your game collection, you can't go wrong with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2016
The original memory card I bought didn't work (as I believe later PS2 models had ways to counter 3rd party memory cards) so I did some research and found out about this Katana 16mb card. It's definitely worth the cash. Officially, the ps2 only supports 8mb of memory - and to have 16mb of data this card basically acts as a 2-in-1, which is very smart. It works flawlessly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
works as it should!! even has red lights on it lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
Does not work for all games played on ps2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
This memory card has worked perfectly as advertised so far. I haven't used it for too many games yet, but I have encountered no issues as of yet. The product's packaging is very simple, coming only with the card and instructions. I have heard stories of 3rd party memory cards having trouble with some games on Playstation 2, but so far this product has worked completely as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
The complaints about this memory card were frequent took a chance. The product was the listed and shown image. The memory card is basically a double 8mb memory card, the playstation button acts as a switch between two separate storage of memory. Works great and would recommend to anyone who wants to divide save files with family who share a PS2 and don't want to buy separate memory cards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2011
Item received was not what was shown here. It is a generic 16mb card and not a Sony branded one. If you search Amazon, you will find the generic card. The card works and was recognized by the PS2 immediately as a 16mb card, but people should get what they order. Don't be surprised if the card you get doesn't look like the one pictured here.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here