Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
78
The Pocket Book of Boosh
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on June 5, 2014
This is exactly the kind of book you'd expect coming from the clever minds of the Boosh. Drawing directly from the TV series, every character is included and each have their own section(s), which range from simple entries directed at you, the reader, to e-mails, letters, picture books, and even a comic. The diversity in included material and amazing attention to detail (even the page numbers include jokes!) is a true testament to just how creative and talented The Mighty Boosh really is. This book is sure to keep you entertained for hours, days, probably even years. Unique, imaginative, and hilarious from page one to the finish, "The Mighty Book of Boosh" is a definite labor of love, and it absolutely shows.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2017
This is a good book for any Mighty Boosh Fan! The best part about looking at it in my opinion is you can now see how much they've grown and changed since the Boosh days since it's been about ten years since the third season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2015
A gorgeous book. It really mirrors the lovingly-hand-made, child-like aesthetic of the show well, with rich colors, mixed media, collage, and attention to detail. It's so campy and hilarious, and is packed with strange and wonderful references to the show. Everything from Ol' Greg's watercolors, to Bob Fossil's signature dance moves, to Howard's blinding Jazz Portraits. It does not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2017
Very funny, if you remember the show!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2009
I am so gald I found a copy of this book and at quite a reasonable price, surprisingly for it having only been released in the UK and I am in the US. What an awesome work of art! The Boosh, especially Dave Brown, did an awesome job putting this collection of artwork, jokes, illustrations, photos and stories together as a quite successful collaborative effort. These guys really work well together and deserve the fan base and following they have achieved with release of all their work. I am also honored to have met the Boosh and have my Mighty Book of Boosh autographed and kept in a safe place. Now I am waiting for my Pocket Book of Boosh that I hope to have autographed as well! Every true Boosh fan should own both these books!! I hope the guys will release publications in the US soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2010
The thing I love about this book is how much time and effort you can tell Julian Barratt and Noel Fielding put into this. It's way bigger and has much more content than I expected (over 300 pages) and I loved all of it. Many of the familiar Boosh characters have their pieces in this book, along with loads of excellent pictures, hand drawn/written pages by Noel and tons more. The way they did the page numbers is a touch I particularly liked. They certainly put their all into this book and didn't get lazy or cheap with producing it! I would suggest this to anyone who likes the Mighty Boosh.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2017
Im old Greg!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
This book was everything I wanted, and more! The first thing that surprised me about the book was that it's MASSIVE! Like the size of a text book! Another thing was that they mention pretty much every character they've ever done on the show! It's a must for diehard fans. Oh yeah, and it doesn't hurt there's a page with Vince and Howard in their underwear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
Fantastic coffee table book! You never know what you'll get with each turn of the page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2010
The Mighty Book of Boosh is clearly a labor of love. So much detail, so many images and so much information packed very densely into this substantial tome of Boosh. Dave Brown is amazing - an ape and a graphic designer, what more can you ask? While the DVDs are a must-have, this book is the something extra sure to fill any fan with delight. Not only a wonderful rambling journey, it is truly a work of art, a thing of quality and beauty. The textured cover and red ribbon placeholder are icing on a cake of hilarity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here