Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$7.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on March 4, 2016
Anyone who's in "the program" or knows someone who is...this is a great little sidekick to latch onto! Timely for any time of day, 24/7. A good little boost for the spirits...and right on point, with the basic teachings, too. Very catch phrases and just the right turn of a word, to make a point.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2015
I thought that this was simply a wonderful book. An addiction is simply that, something that you obsess over, something that you can't seem to get away from. This easy to read book gives you some simple tools that help you in controlling that addiction. No matter what you are addicted to, we all need tools to help fight it. Simply stated, you can't have enough tools and at the price, this is a must have. I highly recommend this book to anyone no matter what your addiction is.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
If I forget this book, I regret it. I read a page or two every day, highlight certain entries and often make notes. Some times I'll go back to a particular day and time to find something helpful. I find it has many things which help me andare helpful to ANY one who is trying to live life on life's terms. This book really helps one stay in reality!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It was a gift, I was told that he loves this pocket sponsor, and uses it daily.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Not what I expected which was a clearer 12 step approach
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
This is a wonderful resource tool for those in recovery. It has down to earth meditaions for each
hour of the day. Sometimes I just open the book and pick a meditation at random, Other times I read the
meditation for the time of day. It always speaks to my mind and heart!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
I read about 5 different meditation books a day and look forward to each day's wisdom. And the hourly inputs from the Pocket Sponsor continue to keep me processing the principles of the AA program
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2011
This book has great information but is overload for someone counting days. I find it useful for someone like myself who has more time who needs reminders. Keep it simple.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2013
I've given this little book to my sponsees as gifts. There's something meaningful to read for every hour of each day. It's brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Arrived very fast.. havent looked at much of it so far though what i have seen. All those in recovery need this book as a companion!! A great treasure chest of info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse