Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning billions billions billions  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$49.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 240 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 344 reviews
on June 10, 2009
-New Characters: International Policeman Looker and Galactic Commander Charon

-New and Improved Graphics: Some locations have new graphics(i.e. Twinleaf Town has snow, Stark Mountain has lava). Some areas are different in other ways as well.

-Improved Story Line: Rather than revolving around Dialga/Palkia, the plot centers around Giratina

-Sinnoh Pokedex includes more Pokemon

-Wi-Fi Plaza: Allows users to play minigames with players around the world

-Distortion World: A world in which time and Space are bent. Giratina lives in this world.

-Elite Four becomes stronger after each run-through

-Ability to catch Articuno, Moltres, and Zapdos after obtaining the National Pokedex

-Battle Zone includes Battle Frontier, which has five different battling facilities as opposed to Diamond/Pearl's one.

-Ability to re-battle Riley, Leader Wake, Leader Candice, and Leader Volkner
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Make sure you get the US version, not some weird Singapore/Malaysia/etc region-based one. I had mine returned because the Singapore one didn't support wifi or something
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2017
Definitely recommended over Diamond and pearl. They're great as well but platinum takes the cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2016
So high review for that. The packaging is in English but says it's for the Saudi Arabia area and surrounding places so that worried me but the cartridge says USA so idk. Either way the game works, I can play it and I love it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Was a little pricey considering the game is used but it is a Pokémon game so that's what happens. It reset and it works so im happy and super excited to play it. I'm a big fan of Pokemon so I was so excited to see this game for sale after being unable to find it used in any video game stores.

it wasn't a fake which I saw people taking about in the reviews of this game so I was concerned. I bought mine from CaveGames so maybe that seller is safe? Overall I got lucky because you have to be careful when buying Pokémon games sometimes people are selling fakes or games that don't work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2014
this cartridge stopped working after a few months of playing, my kid researched and found it has all the characteristics of counterfeit. The logo's font& seal was all blurry/pixely compared to older games we bought and the DS menu recognizes the game as "Star Wars Ubisoft", the name often used for counterfeiting games. It also no longer works on the DSi, as often time most counterfeits are not playable on DSi consoles. All of these suggested this could be a counterfeit, and one of the columns on the back of the cartridge has snapped just now. Buyers to buy with caution.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2017
Love the game bring me back to middle school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
Was a fake.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2009
As opposed to the many other Pokemon games that came out I would have to rate this generation of pokemon as a whole at the bottom of the list. They are becoming way to cartoon like to where it becomes weird. I cant really explain it but the Pokemon are just wack now. Your choices for pokemon are also limited in types. For instants you will mostly find Water and Grass type pokemon. And the new replacements for team Rocket, Aqua, etc, is are bunch of nerdy loosers known as Team Galactic. Idk, its like Pokemon was once ment to be enjoyed b everyone and is now for kids like under 10. But the graphics, sound, animations were good, color too. If you never played the old games then you my find this fun. However to the seasoned veterans that have been fans since gameboy, I recommend you either wait for the remakes of silver and gold or get diamond or pearl if you must, they were better than platinum.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here