Industrial Deals Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now TG18PP_gno



on March 31, 2018
Excellent games for video card play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 9, 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 10, 2008
I have been playing real arcade games for several years, but lose some games every time our computer crashes and needs new hardware (especially with older games). So this was one of them and I am thrilled to have a permanent copy. It's fun to play with real players as seen on TV and see responses on their faces during a play. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 12, 2015
fun CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 21, 2015
AAA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2015
No more spam and ad with purchased game.
Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 6, 2009
fun to play against the pros......great entertainment. could only be better if they were in person, teaching me the ins and outs of winning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 4, 2009
To all EX E Bay buyers. Have you been burned one too many times. I have. There is NO FREE Anything in life. This program saved me 50% off retail,came within a few days,and was brand new,as described.

Try this seller out. 5 STARS

Mike Siegel
New Jersey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 1, 2007
I have played other computer poker games including its predecessor Pokerstars I. I also play online and have played in brick and mortar casinos so I have a diverse experience with the game. Pokerstars II would be a better game if not for the fact that the program favors the "pros", particularly in heads-up situations. For example, you may be leading in the hand and magically to the tune of 5 times to one the program rewards the "pro" with the exact card in which to win,many times one or two outers. I once recorded this happening 52 times when I had the best hand over a two tournament session. You have aces for example and the program calls your preflop all-in raise. You are in the showdown and the "pro" has, say 6 of clubs and 8 of hearts. The program will deal 4 clubs to beat your aces. Bad beats happen in all aspects of poker but it is glaringly clear that the programmers apparently surmise that the program pros are supposedly 5 times as lucky as you because they are professionals. It is literally comical to watch the program deal runner-runner-runner sevens to a pro holding 4-7 for quads to beat your kings and sevens. I once lost for example, to Kathy Liebert in the championship where I had avoided the showdown phase by playing the flop turn and river. On one hand she called the all in of pocket queens with jack-six and predictably a jack and a six comes on the turn and river; again during the preflop all-in to showdown phase. The next hand I am dealt nines, go all in and she has kings! This pattern will be repeated ad-nauseum and it is nearly pointless to outplay the computer pros as the program will give then what they need to beat you 70-80% of the time, even when they only have two outs in the entire deck..Presto, that card will come on the turn and more frequently the river. If you don't mind the lack of truly random results and you have a sense of humor, then by all means buy it. If you are new to the game, there are better games to practice with. If bad calls, directed outcomes and bad beats galore frustrate you to no end, this is definitely not the game for you.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here