Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $7.00 (70%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Ransom Walsh Series! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Politics of Murder (Clean Fiction): A gripping detective mystery (Book 2) (The Ransom Walsh Series) by [Rusty Ellis]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Politics of Murder (Clean Fiction): A gripping detective mystery (Book 2) (The Ransom Walsh Series) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Go ahead, give a gift card

Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Fans of Claire Poulson, Gregg Luke, Stephanie Black, Traci Abramson, and other top writers in this genre will want to give Ellis a try." Jennie Hansen, Author - book review in Meridian Magazine (LDSmag.com).

About the Author

Rusty Ellis is the eldest of seven children born to Paul and Shari Ellis. He grew up living in a number of different cities, due to his father's career in the U.S. Air Force. Rusty has lived in California (where he was born), Utah, Florida, Alaska, Virginia, Idaho, Wyoming, and in Las Vegas, Nevada, where he now resides. 

Rusty met his wife in Rexburg, Idaho, while attending college. The two were married a short time after (six months later!) and have continued to date and court to this day. Rusty and DaLea have six children, five daughters-in-law, one son-in-law, and eight grandchildren (with two more on the way). 

DaLea is employed as a Realtor and Rusty retired from active law enforcement duty in 2018. 

Rusty wrote his first book in 2005, The Blank Slate. He is currently working on a Crime Series around his character Ransom Walsh--a retired detective, solving crimes related to murder, murder mystery, serial killers, political related murder, mob-related murder, and all occurring in Las Vegas, Nevada. 

Rusty publishes short family stories and articles on his website (rustyellis.com) and on Medium.com. He enjoys spending time with his family, his two dogs, hunting deer with his friends, and riding his Victory motorcycle.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07G8RY2VG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ 8 Shady Pines Press (August 7, 2018)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 7, 2018
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1301 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 218 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
12 global ratings
5 star
74%
4 star
26%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 21, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2018
Reviewed in the United States on September 18, 2018
Reviewed in the United States on December 12, 2018