Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$63.78+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on September 25, 2015
Love this book featuring photos from my favorite photographer. Makes for great conversation!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
See how the other half lived in this beautiful collection of color photographs from the fifties, sixties and seventies, featuring some the world's less cash strapped individuals by some of the world's more excessive pools.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
Major coffee table book! Conversation starter!! Love Slim Aarons books!!! Everything Slim does, I buy!
Great fun to read! Great fun to look at and think back to yesteryear!! Love, Love, Love! Buy, Buy, Buy!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
We loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2016
Such a neat book, it's so fun to look at the old styles. Great pictures !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2016
Great art.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2008
fun book with loads of great shots. Has shots of my hometown even making it tastier to me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
True lovers of good photojournalism know there's more to being a witness than endless photos of the abused, the oppressed, and the doomed. The world's one-percenters need love too. Poolside with Slim Aarons shows a lifestyle of sun, alcohol, and implicit easy sex in the days before nautilus workouts and Hair Club for men. I hope those guys took good care of those Rolex watches cause now they're worth a ton on eBay!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
INTERESTING PHOTOS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2016
Good photography book highlighting the good life of the wealthy around their swimming pools. It's actually very relaxing looking at the beautiful scenery. Good coffee table book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here