& FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
This title will be released on August 18, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Pop Art Live (2 CD) has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.

Pop Art Live

Audio CD | Live, 2 CD

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Live, August 18, 2017
"Please retry"
$19.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details This title will be released on August 18, 2017. Pre-order now. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Pop Art Live (2 CD)
  • +
  • Original Release Series Discs 5-8 (4CD)
Total price: $56.48
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Editorial Reviews

“Having waited this long to witness the impossible—Raspberries live—we showed up two hours early, parking our car in the empty parking lot . . . [and] moments before the house lights went down, we looked at each other and said the words that we never thought we would ever say: ‘We’re at a Raspberries concert.’ Then it began . . . ” —Ken Sharp and Bernie Hogya from the liner notes to Pop Art Live. November 26, 2004, the stage was set for a reunion most thought could never happen—the Raspberries Live In Concert! Over 30 years since the original four members of Raspberries last played together, Pop Art Live captures opening night, at Cleveland’s House of Blues, as never before! You will experience the power and magic that led the group to a successful reunion tour in 2005. Founding members Eric Carmen, Wally Bryson, David Smalley, and Jim Bonfanti powerfully muscle through 28 slices of pure rock ’n’ roll heaven, bringing to life the legacy of power pop’s founding fathers. Brilliantly mixed by longtime Raspberries’ associate Tommy Allen, the Midwestern quartet has never sounded this good! Pop Art Live contains live versions of songs from all four of the Raspberries’ classic original studio albums including the hits “Go All The Way,” “I Wanna Be With You,” “Let’s Pretend,” and “Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)” as well as perfect renditions of timeless favorites by The Beatles and The Who. Also included in this 2-CD package are reflections and testimonials from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker and rock scribe Cameron Crowe and longtime Raspberries aficionados Bernie Hogya and Ken Sharp. Hogya also contributes a wealth of ephemera from opening night in Cleveland. The Raspberries are one of rock’s most treasured bands influencing everyone from John Lennon to Bruce Springsteen to Paul Westerberg!. Pop Art Live is an essential document of that band, providing another chapter to their lasting impact! The Raspberries Live . . .they said it would never happen . . . they were wrong.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I Wanna Be With You
  2. Play On
  3. I Can't Explain
  4. Nobody Knows
  5. Let's Pretend
  6. Don't Wanna Say Goodbye
  7. Partys Over
  8. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)
  9. Might As Well
  10. It Seemed So Easy
  11. Baby's In Black
  12. If You Change Your Mind
  13. Tonight
  14. I Can Remember

Disc: 2

  1. Starting Over
  2. Last Dance
  3. I Saw The Light
  4. No Reply
  5. When You Were With Me
  6. It's Cold Outside
  7. Should I Wait
  8. Come Around And See Me
  9. Makin' It Easy
  10. Ticket To Ride
  11. Hard To Get Over A Heartbreak
  12. Ecstasy
  13. I'm A Rocker
  14. Go All The Way

Product details

  • Audio CD (August 18, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Live
  • Label: Omnivore Recordings
  • ASIN: B071ZZJQW6
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #422 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Look for similar items by category