Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
39
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$11.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on September 20, 2014
This is my new favorite movie. If you have any qualms about whether or not you will like this movie watch one of the clips on youtube. Joan Crawford and Clark Gable are amazing together. This film is smart and witty, funny, and incredibly progressive for its time. I've only owned this film for a few months but I've watched it a ridiculous amount of times.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
Love, Love ,Love this film behind the fantastic chemistry that Gable has with Jean Harlow is that with Joan Crawford and you can clearly see it in this movie. It is truly a pre-code must-see. The duo oozed lust, wanting, and all that good stuff that some of the movies today are really lacking ...imagination!
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2006
Only an actress who's career lasted FIVE DECADES can play in two pictures, in two different decades with the same TITLE!

The 1931"Possessed" follows the standard Crawford/MGM story...Beautiful girl meets two handsome boys, doesn't know which to choose...tragic love triangle...happy ending...

But this picture is especially memorable because MGM teams Joan with Clark Gable. These two are always magical to watch together. They both always lit up the screen, because anyone could tell that when Gable looked at Crawford he had fire in his eyes.

BTW, in case you're wondering "Possessed" from 1947 is MUCH BETTER with a totally different plot (Joan was nominated for her second Oscar for the 47' "Possessed").
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
This is my other favorite movie with Crawford and Gable, Fantastic Movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
Nice story line, and of course excellent acting. Enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I really liked this movie, not only because I am a big fan of both Clark Gable and Joan Crawford but also because I liked the story line and the way the topic of being a "kept woman" was handled. I especially liked the ending, although I wish there had been a little more to it. Would definitely recommend this movie!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2016
Pity she did her own singing- she couldn't sing!! Otherwise very enjoyable. She looks stunning!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
I Absolutely Love Possessed. Joan Crawford And Clark Gable Are Amazing. You've Delivered It Again Amazon. Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
I love my dvd of Possessed it's perfect and I thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
This is a lost classic. The pairing of Gable and Crawford in this ( at that time) risqué storyline was perfect. Crawford was at the height of her beauty and fame in this piece. The result of the efforts of all involved with this film in nothing short of magnificent!
It is a MUST SEE for true classic movie fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse