Digital List Price: $9.99
Kindle Price: $8.99

Save $1.00 (10%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Possession by [Johnson, Elana]
Kindle App Ad

Possession Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 144 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Possession (3 Book Series)

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$8.99

Length: 432 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"Possession held me completely captivated from beginning to end. And what an end! I fell in love with the characters and had countless moments of 'Wow.'"--James Dashner, bestselling author of The Maze Runner trilogy

"Most [readers] will be drawn in by the love triangle, revelations about Vi and her family, and a dark twist ending that maintains the faintest glimmer of hope."--Publisher's Weekly

"This debut dystopian succeeds at suspense and tension.... Revelations come hard and fast." --Kirkus

"Who Should Read This: Anyone who wants a challenge: This plot is so twisty, I had to read the last chapter twice before I could believe what happened. There's also a very nice balance between badass action and romantic tension for readers who like a good mix of the two."--MTV.com

"Emotion pumps through every scene of this thriller. Given all the urgency and action, the novel's ending may surprise readers as the heroic adventure turns into a tragic love story." -School Library Journal

"An intriguing dystopia...A good choice for fans of Pam Bachorz and Ally Condie." --Booklist

"If George Orwell's novel 1984 were to have a little stepsister, Johnson's POSSESSION would be her.... It would also be perfect for those who relish a hearty romance mixed in with science fiction....As readers follow the relationship triangle, they will gasp with anticipation wondering which boy she will ultimately choose."--VOYA

About the Author

Elana Johnson writes young adult fiction. Her work includes the young adult dystopian romance series PossessionSurrenderAbandon, and Regret, published by Simon Pulse (Simon & Schuster). Her popular ebook, From the Query to the Call, is also available, as well as a young adult dystoipan short story in the Possession world, Resist

School teacher by day, Query Ninja by night, you can find her online at her personal blog (elanajohnson.com) or Twitter (@ElanaJ). She also co-founded the Query Tracker blog, WriteOnCon, and contributes to the League of Extraordinary Writers, a blog written by young adult science fiction and fantasy authors.

She loves writing dystopian romance so much, she published her Elemental Series. A novella, Elemental Rush, began a new paranormal teen romance series. Elemental Hunger, a full-length novel, is the second part of the story. The series concludes with Elemental Release, the final novella. These fantasy romances are only available on Kindle Ebooks.

Her young adult contemporary romances include Elevated and Something About Love, both coming of age love romances only available on Kindle Ebooks.

Product details

  • File Size: 1006 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse; Reprint edition (June 7, 2011)
  • Publication Date: June 7, 2011
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004A90BZ6
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #784,516 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
3.3 out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
3.3 out of 5 stars
3.3 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on July 13, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Possession
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Possession