Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Possession: A Novel by [Katie Lowe]

Possession: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 140 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Join Audible Premium Plus for 60% off. Only $5.95 a month for the first 3 months.
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“With an unreliable narrator, a woman on the verge of a mental breakdown and a good old-fashioned murder, Possession fits snugly among the ranks of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins and Attica Locke.” ―PureWow

“Katie Lowe blends psychological suspense with an unreliable narrator, adding hints of delusion, a pinch of gothic sensibility and various layers of mystery in her sophomore thriller…. Lowe impressively weaves a web of past and present intrigue. Even more notable is her talent in tying everything together…in a blockbuster of a finish.” ―Shelf Awareness

“[A] twisty, atmospheric psychological thriller…. Readers will keep flipping the pages right up to the gasp-worthy final bombshell. This author continues to impress.” ―Publishers Weekly

“[A] thrilling read that will keep you guessing all night long.” ―Nerdist

“a novel that you won’t be able to get out of your head…. It will leave you spellbound.” ―Book Reporter

Praise for Katie Lowe's The Furies:

“[With] a subtle, persistent, and unmistakable creepiness…. Murder and witchcraft mix with a heady cocktail of drugs, booze, and revenge in this elegant, pitch-perfect coming-of-age story.” ―Kirkus

“Lowe’s dark, suspenseful debut combines the teenage sisterhood of The Craft and Emma Cline’s The Girls with the violent schoolyard vengeance of Heathers. Fans of Greer Macallister, Paula Hawkins, and Janelle Brown will devour Violet’s journey.” ―Booklist

“This sinister book follows what happens to a group of 16-year-old girls after they explore the history of witch trials at their school, Elm Hollow Academy, with their mysterious art teacher, Annabel. Soon, they become convinced that the magic is real, and it could be theirs.” ―Refinery29

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

KATIE LOWE is a writer living in Worcester, UK. A graduate of the University of Birmingham, she has a BA (Hons) in English and an MPhil in Literature & Modernity, and is currently pursuing her PhD in female rage in literary modernism and contemporary women's writing. She is the author of The Furies and Possession. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08BYDTT9H
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Press (February 9, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 9, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3986 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 399 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 140 ratings

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
140 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 6, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse