Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99

Save $13.00 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Possession: A Novel by [Katie Lowe]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Possession: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 123 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Go ahead, give a gift card

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login nowBusiness Prime : For Fast, FREE shipping, premium procurement benefits, and member-only offers on Amazon Business. Try Business Prime free.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Katie Lowe's The Furies:


“[With] a subtle, persistent, and unmistakable creepiness…. Murder and witchcraft mix with a heady cocktail of drugs, booze, and revenge in this elegant, pitch-perfect coming-of-age story.” ―Kirkus

“Drugs, sex, magic, and murder infuse this quick-paced read that will entertain teen and adult readers alike.” ―Library Journal

“Dark and alluring, Katie Lowe’s debut novel, The Furies, is a sensory buffet of beautifully gritty prose and a plot that combines witchcraft, murder and the power of angry young women searching for vengeance.” ―Shelf Awareness

“Powerful and atmospheric…those who thrill to dark coming-of-age tales with a dash of the uncanny will find much to enjoy.” ―Publishers Weekly

“Lowe’s dark, suspenseful debut combines the teenage sisterhood of The Craft and Emma Cline’s The Girls with the violent schoolyard vengeance of Heathers. Poetic, lurid prose captures the girls’ teenage self-possession, while a heady swirl of adolescent hormones, drugs, and alcohol adds a layer of distortion to the plot. Fans of Greer Macallister, Paula Hawkins, and Janelle Brown will devour Violet’s journey.” ―Booklist

“Witchcraft. Murder. A town with a dark history. And scariest of all―adolescence. This sinister book follows what happens to a group of 16-year-old girls after they explore the history of witch trials at their school, Elm Hollow Academy, with their mysterious art teacher, Annabel. Soon, they become convinced that the magic is real, and it could be theirs.” ―Refinery29

“In the late 1990s, a study group at a girls’ boarding school brings together four young women with an interest in mythology, whose studies quickly turn toward the dark and dangerous. Their anger and intensity is given space in a way we don’t often see in coming-of-age stories about young women, and the result is gripping and satisfying.” ―LitHub


“A book compared to The Craft, The Secret History, and the novels of Megan Abbott? This one both caught my eye and jumped to the top of my Halloween reading list.…Simultaneously a coming-of-age tale, a murder mystery, and a story of female friendship, power, and rage, The Furies is the perfect wild and spooky read for the season. Toil and trouble await.” ―BookBub

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Katie Lowe is a writer living in Worcester, UK. A graduate of the University of Birmingham, Katie has a BA (Hons) in English and an MPhil in Literature & Modernity, and is returning to Birmingham in 2019 to commence her PhD in female rage in literary modernism and contemporary women's writing. The Furies is her first novel. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B08BYDTT9H
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (February 9, 2021)
  • Publication date : February 9, 2021
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2121 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 341 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1250200288
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 123 ratings

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
123 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 11, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 6, 2021
Verified Purchase