Amazon Vehicles Beauty Trade in your textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon toystl17_gno


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on February 1, 2017
The best book ever on basketball. I have had an older version of this book that I got in 1980. I got this one for a friend and there is no better book on basketball with teaching on wisdom ever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2016
This book is thorough and packed with good information. I am a first year high school basketball coach. I needed the material to be practical and thorough. This book got the bill.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Such a great book, highly recommended for coaches of all sports and at all levels, from beginning coaches to those at higher levels. This book is definitely targeted toward developing a basketball coaching philosophy, however coaches of all sports can learn from the wisdom of Coach Wooden.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
Classic that still applies today, every coach should have this in their arsenal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
If your looking for an in depth look into basics and a step by step on how to teach those basics this book is exactly what your looking for. Thanks Coach!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2011
For the book Practical Modern Basketball, the information content is great for basketball coaches; however, the quality of the printed copy I received was bad. It was supposed to be a new copy, but the pages and photographs look like the were produced with a copier machine, and the binding is bad. The pages are already falling out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
Good overview basketball fundamentals from one of the best ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2015
Great book. Wooden's principles still apply today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
Amazing clarity of presentation and insight to the mechanics of greatness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
So much good stuff; very detailed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse