YED Best kids' books of February Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Beauty & Grooming Shop Popular Services GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes GoldenGlobes  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade in and get paid instantly Go Explore Outdoor Recreation on Amazon STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases, Format: Kindle Edition). See all 33 reviews
on December 2, 2015
The book was interesting at the beginning. As the story wore on, it became very repetitive. The same situations were explained over and over. By the last few chapters, I was hoping the book would end. I probably will not be reading any more of this author's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
Nice first book. I'm not a mystery reader, and I liked this one. Prose style is not fine literature, but I blew through it in a day cuz I wanted to see how it turns out. Must've grabbed me! Good story-telling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
I just didn't believe the main characte, he was too easy-going, too forgiving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
When writing a novel - writing what you know is the best way to go. This author has done just that. He is a doctor working in a mining town in an ED, emergency room. The pace of Mal Practice is swift and action filled with plenty of twists and turns and surprises. It all begins when a four-year-old little girl dies in an emergency room supposedly from an overdose of medication that is supposed to save her life. Only one person, Dr. Joe Nelson, who treated the child, could be responsible or so it seems. When Dr. Nelson goes on trial for this death strange things come to fold and nothing is what it seems. Even his lawyer's trust is questionable. His wife, soon to be ex, comes to his aid along with a Sergeant Moore from the police department who believe in his innocence.

There are many players in this novel, some whom can be trusted, others not so much. The characters are well defined and interesting and the author makes you care about them. A thoroughly enjoyable and quick read which I could not put down. I look forward to more exciting novels from this talented author.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2014
Loved the character development. Glad the good guys won in the end. Would recommend to all my reader friends. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2014
A made to fit mysterythat is most unconvincing and poorly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
This was a refreshing change from the popular mysteries I usually read. Read this book in two sittings and loved every minute of it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the first novel for Paul Janson and it was a great inaugural piece. The story starts with you wondering who is the main character, then quickly moves into you wanting to see justice. Hopefully Paul Janson will write another - sequel or not!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
Police use deductive skills when piecing together clues to solve crime. Physicians also use deductive skills to gather clues in the treatment of disease. It should be no stretch of the imagination that a physician such as Pediatrician Joe Nelson in Dr. Paul Janson's new novel Mal Practice can use deductive skills to investigate the mysterious death of a four year old girl and uncover a conspiracy that could end his life.

Mal Practice is a story that explores the courtroom drama of today's wrongful death suits and adds the intrigues of hospital administration politics and police department rectitude.

Mal Practice is a real page turner and will be enjoyed by readers who love medical settings and police thrillers.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse