BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
17
President's Day
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on January 31, 2015
This is by no means that great of a movie but I still enjoyed it for what it is and that's low budget slasher garbage. Pretty fun and entertaining at times as the Abe Lincoln slasher roams around and picks off the teens. Enjoyable with a few brews for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2017
This movie was pretty strange for a high school teen slasher. The death scenes were weird, except for a few brutal deaths. The acting was OK, especially for an indie film. I have the say, the only thing this film had going for it, was a long list of suspects until each one gets killed off. The Abe Lincoln mask looked pretty cheap also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
A funny, inventive well filmed modern nod towards 80s slashers. A great cast, plenty of gore, some nudity and some impressive direction make this low budget indie seem better and a hell of a lot more enjoyable than most big budget horror. Definitely worth checking out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2017
funny film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
Above average indie slasher proves that even with little money you can make a fun and entertaining slasher movie. I recall hearing about this 3 years ago and wondered why it had not surfaced. I'm glad it finally did and it was worth the wait. The cast and crew did an nice job and you can tell they had fun making this one! Other recent indie films worth watching: The Sleeper / Silent Night / Trashology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
A lot of effort and a lot of polish went into this indie slasher film and it turned out great. George and LaMartina have done it again with this horror comedy! The extras are a ton of fun too. Check it out and support independent films!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2013
I really like this movie. It was well done, had the 3 b's, boobs, blood and booze. Well done. I bought this movie because I liked the previous movies that this director and his crew made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Very happy with seller and product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2013
President's Day is a new slasher movie that delivers the gore, t & a, and the laughs. It also has a great mystery. You'll be guessing until the end as to who the killer is. The bodycount is huge. I didn't count myself, but I wouldn't doubt if as many as twenty people were killed in this movie. Just great fun from beginning to end!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
From SMASHORTRASHINDIEFILMMAKING.COM'S REVIEW:

President's Day is a horror/comedy slasher movie that gets it right. The staples of the genre are there: gore, nudity, suspense, and laughs. What sets this apart from so many other slashers is that it is not dumb. The story is clever AND it honestly takes a little detective work on the audience's part to figure out who is the killer. The fun thing of it is that both of these gentlemen made sure the clues were there, but not obvious. The dialog is well-written and seems natural for all involved. And - shocker of shocks - most of the characters are really likable. I wish other writers would take a hint from the makers of this movie that not all characters have got to be unlikable jerkwads.

The acting overall was superb (with the exception of one or two actors that tended to play it too over the top). But what of the blood and gore and sex and nudity? This is a slasher after all? Well, you get it folks. Let me put it to you this way; the Lincoln killer carries an axe. That's not to say that he doesn't get creative with other instruments of death - he does. The audience gets to view dismemberments, decapitations, eye gouging, burns, and a plethora of other inventive kills along the way.

Of the three films I have seen by LaMartina and George, this is by far the most polished and professional of the lot. Production values are superb when it comes to the sets, locations, props, and costumes. Technically the cinematography, editing, lighting and sound are well done. The writing shines because it is not stupid. Anybody can make a bad slasher film, but it takes skill to write a script that is funny, clever, intelligent, and suspenseful all at the same time. Chris LaMartina and Jimmy George have done just that - again.

RATING: 9 out of 10 school bells. Fun, smart, hip, and clever. If you like low budget horror movies that are well done, you'll love this one.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here