Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $5.00 (31%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Prey of Gods by [Drayden, Nicky]
Kindle App Ad

The Prey of Gods Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 44 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$10.99

Length: 400 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Fall in love with reading
Browse these editors' picks to find your perfect fall reading companion. See more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“Fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Lauren Beukes and Neil Gaiman better add The Prey of Gods to their reading lists! This addicting new novel combines all the best elements of science fiction and fantasy” (RT Book Reviews (June 2017 Seal of Excellence -- Best of the Month))

“This dense and imaginative debut is [...] a book like no other, with a diverse cast that crosses the spectrum of genders and races, and a new idea (or four) in every chapter.” (B&N Sci Fi and Fantasy Blog (The Best Science Fiction & Fantasy Books of 2017 So Far))

“You’ll need to clear your schedule as soon as you get your hands on a copy of Drayden’s debut novel!...Drayden has certainly made herself an author to watch out for.” (Romantic Times, 4 1/2 stars (Top Pick!))

Prey of Gods delivers on every promise in beautifully unexpected ways that leave you breathless, a little dizzy, and wanting more...Exquisite, fast-paced, and excellent fun.” (Fran Wilde, award-winning author of Updraft, Cloudbound, and Horizon)

“Drayden has knocked it out of the park with this novel. . . . an excellent piece of fiction that is levels above any of the summer reads coming out.” (New York Journal of Books)

“Drayden’s delivery of all this is subtly poignant and slap-in-the-face deadpan — perfect for this novel-length thought exercise about what kinds of gods a cynical, self-absorbed postmodern society really deserves. Lots of fun.” (New York Times Book Review)

“A fantastic mix of science fiction, horror, fantasy, and humor, The Prey of Gods is a unique novel that defies categorization...Fun and engaging, The Prey of Gods is an unforgettable read.”
(Bustle -- “13 Science Fiction Books Starring Women For Your Summer Reading List”)

“Ancient gods, gene-tech, and gripping action - I love so much about this book.” (Cat Rambo, author of Beasts of Tabat and Neither Here Nor There)

The Prey of Gods was a very entertaining novel filled with wonderfully imaginative ideas, and it was very competently written...I really enjoyed reading it, and I would definitely recommend it to whoever is looking for a diverse novel full of action and inventive creations.” (Black Girl Nerds)

The Prey of Gods is an ambitious blend of folklore, bioengineering, and science fiction... With luck, readers will remember Drayden’s novel when nomination season rolls around.” (Steven Silver -- SFSite)

Product details

  • File Size: 1436 KB
  • Print Length: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Harper Voyager (June 13, 2017)
  • Publication Date: June 13, 2017
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LY7NUYQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #44,543 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Fantasy Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Science Fiction Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on June 15, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Prey of Gods
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Prey of Gods